Ratings based on 1,372 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Great location and they are right across the street from the Rosevelt clinic. So if you have appointments there it's very convenient to. Also there is a Shuttle that picks you up there and takes you to Harbor View and the UWMC. The only bad thing is there was a bum that was digging around in the Donation Box at odd hours of the morning so stay clear of him. It seems to be his corner and there was a drunk gal that was hanging out with him as well. They didn't really bug is but they came over to us and it made us a little nervous. We are from a small town so we weren't use to seeing things like that. Over all we enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful in anything that we asked and the breakfast was good too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Lacey King-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the very nice review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our location was helpful to you. We hope to see you again very soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Reviews were better than a 2.5 but 2.5 is well deserved
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Lacey King-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Qualityou, dog friendly hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Easily accessible - convenient location adjacent to University of Washington. Clean facilities and cozy beds. We will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Lacey King-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! I'm very pleased that our location was convenient for you and that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing!!!

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Great staff and service, very clean and above all an awesome breakfast every morning!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Lacey King-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star review! It's great to see that you really enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to visit uni of washington

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Had a comfortable stay Complimentary shuttle downtown is a plus
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Lacey King-General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello T, Thank you for the 5 star review! It's great to see that you really enjoyed your stay and found our shuttle convenient to get downtown. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cave Creek AZ

PERFECT spot if you're visiting U of W campus.....

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Location excellent - 3 blocks from the edge of campus and University Drive with all it's unique shops and restaurants. Wonderful comfy beds in the rooms - nice towels too! Front desk staff always smiling and had answers to any question I had. Even the continental breakfast was good - for me and my 17 year old son. A good variety to choose from. No need to get on the 5 to get downtown which is always packed with traffic - just take the drawbridge which is less than a mile from the hotel across Lake Union and you are there.......HBO and Showtime were a treat for us once we settled in the room! There were less expensive places to chose from but not by much - this was definitely worth the little bit more for the room rate. Location, comfort and hospitality. Great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Lacey King-General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Jane, Thank you for the 5 star review! We're so pleased that you and your son really enjoyed your experience with us. Location, comfort & genuine hospitality are some of the key things that we strive for, I couldn't be happier to see those come back in your review! Thank you again and we look forward to welcome you back again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for short or longer stays

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Friendly staff, simple clean rooms with comfortable bed, microwave, frig and free wi-fi
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2016 by Lacey King-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the very nice review! We're very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for amenities

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Nice hotel staff
Cons: amenities
For a hotel that is close to over $200 a night, the amenities were a major disappointment. The ice was in bags and completely frozen together so it was difficult to break it up. When asked for some ice, my request was forgotten. The refridgerator in the room was tiny and inadiquet for the items I wanted to place it there. The TV was stand was broken and the fixtures in the bathroom needed repaired. There was 1 easily accessable outlet and nothing near it to set your electronics on. I have stayed in much nicer hotels for a fraction of the price with better amenities. I was truly disappointed in the room, however the staff themselves were very helpful (with the 1 exception of being forgotten about).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by Lacey King-General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Wilder, I'm sorry to see that you didn't thoroughly enjoy your stay with us. I always try to use our guest's feedback to better our hotel and the service of our guests so I thank you for taking the time to review your experience. We are currently working to address some of the issues you brought to our attention. I do hope that you might have enjoyed some of our other amenities such as our seasonal pool, complimentary shuttle service or bicycle program and our daily breakfast. Thank you again for your feedback and we do hope to welcome you back to Seattle again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

大学に近いホテル

Posted May 31, 2016
玉子焼きやソーセージといった温かい物はありませんが、果物(バナナやリンゴ)、ヨーグルト、トースト、コーヒーなどの朝食が付いています。学生さんを多く見かけました。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by Lacey King-General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We hope you enjoyed your time in Seattle and look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2016
Very clean. Great room and amazing staff. I would definitely recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016 by Lacey King-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the fantastic review! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again!