Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent but without free WiFi.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Excellent hotel. Clean and very nice staff. Walking distance to Pike Market, Art Museum, Public Library. But, I can't believe the WiFi in room is not Free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Mike B, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback and for choosing W Seattle. So glad you enjoyed our convenient location. We are currently upgrading our WiFi throughout the hotel and SPG members have access to rates that include complimentary WiFi. Hope to see you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Classy hotel close to everything!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
This hotel is fantastic! The employees were so helpful and attentive. The valet was quick and painless. The bed was extremely comfortable. We called down for a cork screw. They were up within minutes (we were on the 23rd floor!) to open our bottle for us and left us a corkscrew in case we had another bottle later. Zero complaints. Wonderful stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Mike B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Todd & Angie, we appreciate the kind words and are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and the attentiveness of our team. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Mike B
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money if you plan on using amenties

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Usually I enjoy staying at the W because the amenities are usually nice, the environment is upbeat, and there's general great service. While the room was comfortable, there were several elements that didn't reflect the W brand. The hotel room view was of a parking garage (see photo) and the cars starting, etc could be heard from inside the room. The workout room was dirty and overall representing a 1-star level experience. As the attached photos show, there's a punching bag stand without the bag, the gym equipment and floor appears to not have been wiped down in sometime, and the flooring was in very poor condition. The business center was not available during my stay. I don't have any plans to return to this W.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, I am sorry that your expectations where not met on this visit. We appreciate your feedback and will use this to help us improve. Our FIT experience is currently undergoing a few upgrades, including the addition of all new cardio equipment, and we expect this to be completed by next week.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
upon finding out that we were celebrating our 39 th anniversary, the young lady at the desk upgraded our room to the quiet 25 th floor and gave us free drinks at the lounge. The staff was wonderful from housekeeping to the valet parking. loved it. They also recommended some good restaurants in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Happy anniversary two you both, 39 years is something very special. Glad you enjoyed the cocktails in TRACE and the views from the 25th, hope to see you for your 40th! -Mike B
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Loved the overall experience! They gave me complimentary cake and champagne for a birthday but ended up charging me for the champagne which was unreasonable but other than that everything was great! wish I knew about the charge beforehand. The room had amazing views.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by Mike B, Hotel Management
Hello Susan, thank you for the feedback and Happy Birthday! So glad you enjoyed the views and the cake, and if you wouldn't mind sending me your contact information I'll take a look at that champagne charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tas

Great hotel in good location.

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Wotif
Good quality professionally managed hotel. Just what I needed after a long flight from Australia. Car parking was outrageously expensive. Parked at the public car park next foot for half the price. Good food in bar/restuarant
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by Mike B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback Ros, glad you enjoyed your stay and TRACE restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Cons: Charging for wifi!
The staff were very friendly and happy to answer questions. The room was large, clean and extremely comfortable. Hated that they charged for wifi but just connected my iPad to my phone so I didn't have to pay. Location was fantastic...easy walk to Pike Market, Space Needle and Chihuly Garden and Glass. Would definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Mike B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, so glad your stay was enjoyable. We hope to see you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from INA

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Room is very clean n cozy & amenities are good...Staffs & esp. the Manager floor & marketing, both Kyle & Kyle are very co-operative n helpful...thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels