Ratings based on 1,612 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Great location. Most sights within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The beds are incredibly comfortable and the room was nice and quiet. The fitness center was adequate but cramped.
Cons: It surprised us that there was no pool at the hotel. Also, for the price of the room, charging for Wi-fi seems ridiculous.
Location: The location is in the center of many attractions. Less than 2 mile walk to the EMP or the Pier.
The hotel is on the high end price wise. Granted the area is expensive. Be prepared to search for a dining establishment in the evening as most places close around 3.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun Urban Hotel within walking distance of all!

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: The customer service is great and the beds are comfortable.
Cons: Decor is a little tired. But not bad.
Location: Lots and lots of shopping and dining close by. Walking distance to Pike Place market and the waterfront wharf area.
This is a fun urban hotel that is close to shopping and dining. We've stayed many times and found it to be very clean, comfortable and chic. It's pretty "hipster" and not the best place for kids because of the lack of pool and any outdoor area. Very fun place for a girls night our couples get away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous downtown location.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
As usual, very comfortable. I have stayed here 4 times. Love the location. Staff are very accommodating. Bliss bath products. Super comfortable beds. Recently refurbished rooms. Only complaint was frayed bath linens. Not what I expect at the W.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - but they charge for you for calls

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Great hotel, everything was perfect. However, be warned you are charges for making phone calls from your room. I was not happy about this, since my bill was large. But, it's a great place to stay gym, food, music, staff excellent!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Great staff very helpful. Little over priced for what it is. Room air was terrible on my sinuses. We couldn't open any Windows for fresh air. Ended up leaving a day early.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient downtown hotel, but nothing more

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Average. Limited in-room amenities.
I was downgraded to a cosy king room, despite the fact that I booked a superior king room. Initially the staff did not even tell me that I was downgraded. But when I showed them my Expedia booking, they reluctantly said they are out of superior king rooms, and had no choice but to put me in a cosy king room. I assume if I have not complained, they would not even offer me free internet and a couple free drinks as compensation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: i dont know
Location: pike place, shopping, stadium, water front
love it, they are great. Where ever, When Ever is the motto
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Gutes Durchschnittshotel

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: eigentlich nicht viel
Location: sehr zentral
Der übliche Comfort eines US Hotel in der oberen Kategorie - Personal unpersönlich freundlich - immerzu lächelnd - bei aussergewöhnlichen Fragen hilflos
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

N/A

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Clean...nicely furnished
Cons: Safety bars in bathroom.
Location: Walkable to most entertainment areas.
No safety bar in tub/shower. area was clean...front desk check in clerk was soft speaking about extra $25 for a room with better view.....friend stayed in one without up-grade.....found the upgraded one had clean roof tops .... HAH! $25 for clean roof top? Then, noticed newspapers for other rooms but not ours, reason....we were not SPG members......for $25 upgrade, this should have been included!