Ratings based on 1,427 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the University of Washington

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Great location to the University district and easy access to freeway. Staff was friendly and courteous. Stayed at hotel with 80 year old mother. Room was comfortable with microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. Hotel is close to many restaurants and grocery store. We had a quick and enjoyable breakfast at the restaurant on location. Overall we were very satisfied with our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Etwas außerhalb, aber alles gut erreichbar

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Nettes Personal, TG
Cons: Kaffee und Zubehör nicht am Waschbecken platzieren!!!
Location: Etwas außerhalb, daher immer auf dem Weg ins Zentrum. Oft stockender Verkehr.
Waren 2 Nächte da, eine dritte Nacht konnte nicht zum Preis der bereits gebuchten Nächte dazugebucht werden! Leider haben wir zu Beginn auch noch ein falsches Zimmer bekommen - anstelle von 2 Queensize-Betten ein Kingsize-Bett und ein Whirlpool... Komische Raumaufteilung - 2 Queensizebetten um die Ecke ein Waschbecken und im extra Raum WC und die Dusche. Kaffee und Zubehör standen um das Waschbecken herum!!! Sonst nette Leute, Freundliches Personal... Nur ein Frühstück im angeschlossenen Café, was man selbst bezahlen muss. Auswahl dort ist klein, aber uns hat es geschmeckt...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing us for your travel needs! We hope to see you again son. Kind regards, Lauren
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Pleasing Hotel in University District

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Comfortable accommodations, location and professionalism of staff.
Location: Close to the University of Washington and "The Ave.". Good place to stay for any University related activities.
Great location with clean and modern rooms all in the heart Seattle's University District, The staff was friendly, professional and very helpful,
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Christine, Hello and thank you for your review! We sincerely appreciate you feedback! We are so glad to be your home away from home in the U District! Please visit us again soon. Kind regards, Lauren
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bonito, cómodo, personal amable y cerca de uni

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Nos gustó y adoptamos a Ricky, un husky peluche que puedes comprar para ayudar a cuidar de animales sin hogar. Personal amable, habitación estupenda y limpia, pero mal comunicado con el centro.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Angema, Thank you very much for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Lauren
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great value!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly, the rooms were absolutely wonderful!
Booked this room at the last minute. Great value and location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback! We sincerely appreciate it. We hope to see you again soon! Safe travels, Lauren
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to UW

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Very nice hotel. Hotel staff are very frendly and professional. The room is clean and looks like new. Great location for visiting University of Washington.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings and thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We sincerely look forward to seeing you again soon. Safe travels! Lauren
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We loved our stay at the hotel. Friendly, helpful staff. The room was very spacious and we really enjoyed the cupcakes as well amenities in the room. Would highly recommend this hotel. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Lauren, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Please come back and visit us soon. We will have the cupcakes waiting for you! Warm regards, Lauren
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 中国上海市

ホスピタリティにあふれた快適なホテル

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: ベッドが大変快適
Cons: 特になし
Location: レンタカーを借りました。i-5の出入り口から近く、どこへ行くのも便利です。駐車場は1日15ドルですが、地下にありエレベータで客室に直行できるので便利です。UWへは歩いて5-6分程度。
ホテルのスタッフはフレンドリーで、また、いろいろ柔軟に対応していただけ、楽しく滞在できました。 無料のランドリーが各階の廊下にあり重宝します(利用時間は午前8時から午後10時まで)。洗剤(soap)と乾燥機用の柔軟剤シート(softner)は、フロントで各1ドルで売ってます。
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Moto, Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Lauren
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Right near University of Washington

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Very nice hotel walking distance to.university and public transit into downtown Seattle. Staff is extremely courteous and helpful. Rooms are updated.and modern. The only area they need to improve on in--house cafe ("Pineapple Cafe") - service was very slow and orders sometimes were done incorrectly. They need to expand the kitchen and commit to running a real hotel restaurant, they have the space for it. Otherwise I would highly recommend this hotel and we would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Lauren, Hotel Management
Dear Christine, Greetings and thank you for your review! We appreciate knowing what we do well and what can be improved. Thank you for your feedback about our Pineapple Cafe. I have forwarded your comments to our Food and Beverage Manager and she will consider them thoroughly. We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Seattle! Warm regards, Lauren
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Comfortable stay near University Village

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Very clean, comfortable room. The staff was very welcoming and made sure to highlight all the freebies like keurig cups, popcorn, bottled water, etc... My only complaint would be the price, which doesn't include $15 parking. Spending over $300 for one night is tough to swallow, but then again this is Seattle and hotels are just overpriced in general. We stayed with our one year old and would recommend this to others if you don't mind the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by Caitlin F., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We try our hardest to create value through efficient, friendly service, pristine guest rooms, and a wide variety of amenities as we understand many of our guests may experience a little sticker shock when shopping around for hotels in Seattle. Your recommendation is highest form of compliment. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and look forward to welcoming you back.