Ratings based on 720 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: quiet, relaxing, romantic, delicious food
Cons: beds were not the most comfortable, earlier check in
Location: wineries
Romantic hotel perfect for couples. Close to winery tasting rooms, restaurants. Food at the barking frog (especially breakfast is delicious). My only complaint was for the money to stay there, I wish the beds were slightly more comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a Romantic Trip

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Gorgeous and fancy hotel. Very romantic atmosphere. The scenery is nice. It's suitable for a couple where the magic happens.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and relaxing!

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Front desk staff and valet are wondering. Rooms very comfortable and quiet.
5 out of 5
by Barton from Oahu

Nice n comfortable. Beautiful.

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful
5 out of 5
by Stacy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Nice hotel but after a day out we came back to find our room not cleaned. Front desk took care of it promptly but they should not have to be reminded. Rooms are quite dark not very cheerful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Special Anniversary

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Outstanding staff, excellent restaurant, complimentary bicycles, beautiful room and grounds.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location is perfect for a romantic getaway. World famous wineries and brewers are within walking distance.
This was a special 42 year anniversary and birthday stay. Our experience at The Willows Lodge began with an enthusiastic greeting by the valet (all of the members of the valet /bell staff were friendly and helpful.) At the front desk, Lia and Ashley made us feel welcome and their attention to detail during our stay raises the bar for guest services. They truly have the customer service superpower!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Stayed the night at Willows Lodge so my wife & I could attend a Ste Michelle Winery dinner (~3/4 mile drive from Willows Lodge). Dinner was spectacular and Willows Lodge was elegant and extremely comfortable, as always.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Hotel in heart of wine district

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to wineries
Cons: Increase the value
Location: Close to lots of wineries
Hotel was nice and staff was friendly; however, it was not worth the over $300/night that I paid. The hotel is located close to many wineries. The view from our room overlooked the parking lot and could hear noise from cars. There was a minibar in the room. I would have thought for the price paid that items like that would be included at no additional charge. Overall, we had a good time, but would not stay at Willows again for over $300/night. I have stayed at other hotels of similar quality level and paid close to $100 less.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional hotel!

Posted Feb 26, 2016
The hotel is lovely, the food at Barking Frog and The Herb Farm is exceptional. Everyone was was friendly and helpful. The lobby/bar can be noisy at night.