Ratings based on 669 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bothell, WA

Wedding Night Stay

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Quiet, each room has a fireplace
Location: Wine tasting and fine dining
Lovely, romantic with a soaking tub and fireplace. When we arrived in our room, there was note from the staff and some chocolates to enjoy. It was late night, so we did not have much time to enjoy the facilities, but everything was quiet, well kept and cozy. Perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bothell, Washington

Free glass of wine at check in!

Posted Jan 15, 2016
We first stayed here for New Years weekend and loved it so much that we came back the following weekend for my husband's birthday. Love the complimentary glass of wine while waiting to check in. The Barking Frog restaurant has amazing food. Super close to wine tasting rooms that we were able to walk around to do that and walk back to the hotel after. We only live about 10 miles away, but totally felt like we were in some far away ski lodge. Best staycation ever for my husband and I!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

A relaxing, winter get away

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: I felt like I was at a winter spa resort. Lots of hardwoods, open rooms, fireplaces and warm tubs.We walked across the lobby to the Barking Frog daily
Cons: It's not the hotels fault but walking to the Hollywood Tavern felt very unsafe because we were walking in the dark on the side of a busy highway.
Location: We walked to everything and except for the one day we spent in Seattle we never used the rental car. There's plenty of restaurants & wineries.
We wanted to visit old friends and family in the Seattle area but wanted to spend some time in a calm and relaxed environment. We discovered Willows on Expedia. The location is far enough away that we felt totally disconnected but we were close enough to Seattle to visit everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torrance, Ca.

Special hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Location: There is a beer brewery next door. There are over 100 wine tasting rooms in town, including two in the same book.
This is our favorite hotel. If you're there in the winter, there's a large fire in the lobby fireplace and a fireplace in each room. Nicely decorated for Christmas. You're greeted with a free glass of wine. How can it get any better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Rest, Relax, Uncork

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: The rooms are spacious yet cozy. The bathroom and soaking tub are amazing.
Cons: I like really hot showers, but there was a limit as to how hot the temperature could go.
Location: Location - very peaceful and quiet location, yet close to many things. Wineries and a brew pub within walking distance.
We stayed a wonderful weekend at the lodge, celebrating a landmark birthday. The weekend could not have been more perfect. We ate at both hotel restaurants and the food & service was very good. On Saturday we took advantage of the complimentary bikes and biked the nearby trail. The bikes are in very good condition - I would highly recommend this activity!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

A fabulous weekend experience!

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Hot water not hot enough
Location: Wine tasting, walks, dining, live entertainment on site
Love this hotel, its proximity to the wineries and the onsite dining. My 2 little dogs also like staying here for nice walks along the river and treats.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
It was great! Just a few annoying things like no whirlpool or bubbles for tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Beautiful hotel amazing service

Posted Nov 27, 2015
What a wonderful, relaxing experience! Wonderful location with beauty all around. Service was exceptional!!! No one hovered over you. I was left to enjoy myself and when I needed something, they were right there to accommodate me! The spa had the most amazing staff that really took great care of me. The food at The Barking Frog was great! The room was awesome!!!! Sunk in tub, fireplace, huge, comfy bed and a view of Mt Rainier from my deck! I would highly recommend this to anyone wishing to just get away from it all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

AMAZING

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Close to wine tasting to walk and the hotel also provided transportation for a structured wine tasting
Cons: no
Our experience was fantastic. While waiting to check in we were provided a glass of wine. Our spa experience was wonderful and all staff was unbelievably polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Staff was wonderful. Beautiful rooms. Walking distance to several tasting rooms. Would absolutely go back!