Ratings based on 2,419 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Clean and convenient

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Free shuttle (bring cash for a tip...we forgot), clean rooms, friendly staff, convenient
Cons: It's too bad they dont have a place to eat that is affiliated with the hotel. But it's a short walk to the one across the street.
Location: Close to airport. Restaurant in hotel across the street.
We got in around 9:30 pm with plans to catch their 3:30 am shuttle to the airport for an early flight. The staff (Larry) was very friendly and accommodating. They do not have a restaurant, but there is one across the street at a best western that'll do in a pinch. The room was very clean and comfortable. For a clean and comfortable place to lay your head for a night while traveling you can't beat the price and service here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Nov 12, 2017
From beginning to end the experience with this hotel was horrible. Called ahead to schedule pick-up from the airport by the "24 hour, free" shuttle service offered, was told that there was no need to schedule ahead just call when the plane lands, okay, called when the plane landed was informed the shuttle was unavailable and that I wasn't scheduled... explained that I called ahead and what I was told, no apology just a repeated "shuttle is unavailable" so had to take an Uber. Check in at the hotel, horrible. Supposedly didn't have my reservation then finds my reservation but the room is unavailable, get stuck in a nasty, stinking smoking room for the night with a promise to switch it in the morning. Speak to management confirming the room change in the morning, around 10am was told the room would be ready by noon. Okay, leave to pick up car and visit family, return at 7pm and the room still isn't ready due to maintenance so wait for 20 minutes and finally got the key. New room is also disgusting, smells like week old stale pizza and has stains everywhere. Guess I just need to deal with it. Parking at this place is a nightmare, huge parking lot but they're leasing out half of it as overflow for the airport long term parking/valet lot next door. It's a cluster f**k. Faucets in room made horrible loud screeching noises anytime the water is turned on, can hear every tiny noise from the rooms surrounding mine, overall would rate this hotel -2 on a scale of 1-10
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking issues

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Long term parking reservation was not explained as being a requirement, no parking available for our stay or the following trip, had to find a new lot at the last minute, with no time to research the facility.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

America Worst Value Freaking Motel

Posted Nov 8, 2017
my hotel room was cancel when I arrived after midnight. I called few days before and the same day of my reservation to make sure everything was fine but apparently they don’t care after all. I was told a note will be place on my reservation, but The staff overnight member was rude, stupid, ignorant, etc. Finally, I got my room just to sleep 6 hours with a dirty linen, mold, bad smell. I got this motel just to sleep few hours and continue my trip, obviously it was a mistake. When I asked to talk to a manager, I was told “managers” don’t have schedule time, not names, not nothing, looks like employees are allow to do whatever they want because manager don’t work there anymore. I hope, Expedia discontinue this motel from the list, because this it is beyond the worst.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

How does this MOTEL qualify as America's Best?

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Repairs, quiet hours, enforced.
Location: Near Seatac Airport
Motel was inadequate. Phone in room never worked, so could not call front desk for assistance in asking how to use older system TV, how to get phone to work, how to get warm. Had to walk outside for every question. Did ask desk to fix phone but came back to room on following day ,and still didn't work (yes, it was plugged in!) Porcelain and edgings in bathroom all broken. Carpet stained. Worst part was people standing right outside of front door (motel style-with cars parked in front of door), and talking all night. No one asked them to be quiet and of course, couldn't call front desk! Best thing was Staff. They were friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clarksville Tennessee

Rude

Posted Oct 30, 2017
I had reservations. When I showed up they said i couldn't check in. Hit was very rude. No parking. Very unhappy with my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the money

Posted Oct 23, 2017
We needed a comfortable place to sleep that had a shuttle that would take us to the airport. The room bed was comfortable, the shower nice, the shuttle on time, the cost reasonable and IHOP only a block away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

TERRIBLE STAFF,PILLOWS

Posted Oct 18, 2017
NO WAKE UP CALL ,VAN TOOK A LONG TIME TO PICK ME UP CALLED THREE TIMES,PULLOWS IN ROOM WERE THE DEAL BREAKER,OVERALL NICE HOTEL AND NICE MORNIBG DRIVER,FRONT DESK
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Lots of bed bugs, can not sleep for the whole night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
It was good and staff were pleasant. They let me use their copy machine and had fresh coffee available with breakfast snacks.