Ratings based on 2,584 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Lodge

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: It was such a relaxing amtosphere before returning home.
Cons: Nothing, was great.
Location: This lodge is off the main road and short distance too the airport. I did not leave too see any attractions. Was very pleased with the surroundings.
This lodge has everything you need for a 1 day to a week stay. It is surrounded by beautiful wooded nature and is only a 19-15 minute drive to the airport. Service was great for a 2 day layover from a cruise before returning home. It has a bar/grill/resturant on site, plus living room common area with snacks 24-7, and so relaxing. If I return to Seattle I will stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great landscaping

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Hotel was very clean and staff was great, the only complaint we had was that the bed was very uncomfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Relax and enjoy an evening close to Sea-Tac

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Everything. Especially the easy access to airport.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It was all about being close to airport for early AM flight.
If you are tired of staying at 'close to the airport' hotels that leave a bit to be desired, then try this oasis that is less then 5 minutes away. Transportation is provided to and from the airport and the restaurant, bar, and the 15 acres of the grounds make it seem like you are on vacation. It was a delightful surprise when having to be close to airport for an early flight. There is also a spa if you are so inclined to provide relaxing way to spend the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Beautiful hotel near the airport

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Exquisite, squeaky clean hotel. I loved the extra touches such as snacks, candy and water in the sitting area. Grounds are immaculate. I'll be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympia

Very nice stay for an early flight out of Seattle

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: The rooms are nicely designed and the snacks in the living room are a highlight!
Cons: A little more flexibility with room requests.
Location: by the airport. But a great place to land to use the light-rail to downtown, Capital Hill and UW
The Cedarbrook is a nicely appointed, high quality establishment. The bar was recently decorated and very nice. I had a massage that was adequate, I won't say fantastic, but very nice to have the option. A nice small work-out room with hot tube outdoors. The staff is a little problematic as they do not want to offer other options for accommodation, either on the the phone through their off-site booking service or at the front desk. I have tried to book a balcony room every time I have booked and that was not an option. It feels lie there are certain rooms kept available for special guests or regular guests. Funny because I have stayed there at lest 20 times over the last few years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palmdale, CA

Beautiful "Hidden Gem" near Sea-Tac.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: The grounds were stunning. Rooms are beautiful. Employees were very friendly and accommodating. They have a complimentary shuttle.
Location: Location is near Sea-Tac. Several restaurants nearby.
All we can say is "wow". This place was such a delight. This stay was the beginning of our weeklong cruise, and it was just wonderful. The photos do not do this place justice. How often can you say that about a hotel you book online? If we are ever in need of a place to stay, this will be our first choice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful but too hot

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: room temperature, top sheet
This hotel is beautiful but if you like to sleep in a cool room this is not the place for you. The temp is locked so that you can not reduce the room temperature below 67 degrees which is way too warm for comfort. There is also no top sheet so the only option for covering up is the comforter, which in an already too warm room is too much. The place is really beautiful though and the room and general hotel cleanliness was excellent. Staff was alright, nothing to write home about definitely more business than pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
This is the most beautiful hotel I've ever stayed in. The huge window looking at the greenery gives the feeling of sleeping outdoors amongst trees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Supper comfortable

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Absolutely love it, I would stay at this hotel again next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hawaii

Very nice, relaxing garden setting

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: I really liked the gardens and walkway around the hotel. The room was more than I expected.
Cons: Nothing I can think of right now.
Location: Location is a little far from some of the attractions that we go to Seattle for, but if I just want to relax, it is the best location.
We were only there for one night on our way back home. Had I known that the hotel was this nice, I would have booked a longer stay before going back home. I definitely will go back. I love the variety of plants on the property.