Ratings based on 2,015 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wa

Perfect get away

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Awesome hidden gem. And it's pet friendly! Our dog loves it, he had treats waiting on desk. Awsome snacks and ice cream for humans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Close to hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Everyone was so nice! Food was delicious, Firecracker shrimp for Happy Hour and Dinner was one of best meals I have ever had. We had early flight, took 4 am shuttle. I need to go back and use spa, and enjoy surroundings more. Perfect place for wedding or Corp party!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bainbridge Island

As always, it was Wonderful!

Posted Jan 15, 2018
It was a delightful experience, as always. No complaints!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cucamonga, Ca.

Pretty and quiet.

Posted Jan 15, 2018
I have stayed at Cedarbrook twice now, it is really a very pleasant place. Pretty and quiet are how I would describe it. A little out of the way but still centrally located. Only about 30 minutes to downtown, near shopping and the airport. Parking is expensive, if you can get away with out a car it is a great deal. I am not really sure how to rate this experience, the rooms are nice and clean. The staff for the most part seemed friendly and accommodating so I can't really complain however occasionally I had the feeling that I was being mocked and I wasn't in on the joke. Upon checkin I asked about the restaurant hours and was told plainly that I would need a reservation, ok, how do I get one? The information was provided in a way that made me think it would not be possible for me to get a reservation, ever. I was not entirely sure that this judgment wasn't based solely on my post flight appearance. I was told that Denny's down the street was open 24 hrs. I guess that was about the level of dining they felt I could handle. I also appreciate that they are ecologically conscious however when you make a specific request and it is denied it doesn't really leave you with a welcoming feeling. It was nearly impossible to get a bottle of water, even when I was willing to pay extra for it. I can be responsible for my own carbon footprint, thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Perfect spot, a real gem

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Lovely place, zen garden, well trained staff. Always a pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Best Lodge experience

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: It is comfortable and quiet and the ground are beautiful.
We stay here whenever we can when we travel or are in the area for pleasure. It is the best experience in accommodations and dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wish we could have stayed longer

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: The ambience, the professionalism of the staff
Location: Airport is close by but not so close that you hear any planes. Light rail station at the airport takes you downtown (Westlake) in 30+ minutes for $3
What a lovely hotel. The landscaping, the brook, the cedarwood (I believe) interior gives the impression of being a million miles from the airport and the city. Checking was professional and welcoming. We were informed that on the way to our room we would find a sitting room where there would be free snacks and haagen dazs ice-cream available throughout our stay - the fridge also had plenty of fruit yoghurt. Our room was tastefully decorated, perhaps a little small. The bathroom was large. Dinner in the fine dining restaurant was superb. They have an eclectic menu as well as a 5 course tasting menu. The servers were knowledgeable, professional and efficient. The ambience is lovely in both the bar area and restaurant. Complimentary breakfast in a large separate dining room included hot scrambled eggs and sausages as well as all the variety of breads/bagels and croissants. All on china with real cutlery, not the usual plastic everything when you are offered free breakfast. On arrival one has to call the courtesy bus (there are special phones at the courtesy shuttle waiting area). It arrived in 10 minutes. Later on we were able to take the shuttle from the hotel to the light rail station at the airport so that we could go downtown (Westlake) and catch the monorail from within the station to go to the space needle and Chihuly gardens - approx 45 minutes all told. Would have loved to have stayed here longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Rob , Hotel Management
It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you so much for taking the time to review Cedarbrook Lodge! We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Rob Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Service

Posted Jan 3, 2018
This hotel and the accommodations that it offers is amazing! I have stayed in several different hotels and this is the only one that offers a snack bar available to guest that is totally free!!! After my husband and I checked into the hotel, we made our way to this snack bar and helped ourselves to yogurt, chips, cheese sticks, chocolate, and fruit! It was definitely an incredible experience!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto, CA

Beautiful, relaxing and enjoyable stay

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Our stay at this lovely place was remarkable. Pleasant and quite beautiful. Service was excellent. Breakfast phenomenal. Affordable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seatac

Quiet stay

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Only complaint about the room was the difficulty sliding the bathroom door open and shut. Only complaint about service was confusion locating our room because we were not told we would be entering on the third floor after being told we had a first floor room. We had missed in the description that there is a $20 fee to use their parking lot, $23 for vallet. And the only NorthWest element to breakfast appeared to be some dry smoked salmon and capers. Otherwise, bar food was amazing, facility was beautiful, good beds, quiet sleep, hot water, welcoming staff.