Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta Canada

Upgraded room in some areas

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Squeaky floor, noisy A/C, no security bar in tub, musty smell when first entering room. You can't upgrade the structure of the building. Nice bathroom, great toilet. It is an old building but still doing ok. Halls are also musty. Great breakfast eating area and good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, TX

Nice hotel that is close to the airport.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
My daughter and I stayed here overnight so we would be close to the airport. Staff were very friendly. Hotel was clean and room was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to Sea Tac Airport

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: See above.
Great staff, all very helpful. Rooms had been remodeled so very nice. Good breakfast. Saw on website that laundry room was in-house. Not so since it was remodeled. Would like to have know that before booking. Last room stayed in needed repairs in bathroom since the remodel: toilet tipped, sink stopper didn't work, heat light needed bulb replaced and the hot and cold water faucets on sink were switched. Could be a big S for someone expecting cold water and getting hot water. Booked rooms well in advance and price was $175/night. Booked again later much closer to dates needed and rooms were additional $50. Rule of supply and demand I guess. Recommend booking asap. Can't say enough good things about the staff. And like the free shuttle to airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great place if you just need a quick stop.

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Not at all fancy, but will suffice for a quick night or 2. Beautiful park across the street for walking or especially if you have young children. Service to airport is efficient and convenient. My only complaint is that the AC did not cool very well. That made sleep difficult! The front desk attendant was great...very friendly and efficient. Went out of his way to find us different rooms away from the elevator. It was much appreciated!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

close to the airport yet relatively quiet

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: convenient and reasonable price
Cons: building needs some updating and maintenance.
Location: close to the airport but not too noisy.
Front desk staff was friendly and courteous but hotel is rather rundown and our room smelled like cigarettes even though it was a non smoking room. The air conditioner was cranked up so it was freezing cold when we arrived. The breakfast was good but extremely busy so by 8:45 just about everything was gone. The shuttle to the airport leaves every half hour and was very convenient so overall it was a decent value if all you need is a night's rest before heading to the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Fine enough stay

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Front desk associates were extremely kind. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Only issue was that curtains did not close and there was a street lamp shining bright as day outside our window all night long. Woke up several times in the middle of the night, saw the light from the window and thought it was mid afternoon and I had slept through my alarm. Other than that, no issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Loree Harrell - Guest Relations Director, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, and I am very glad that we made you well welcome, Debbie! I am sorry that the blackout curtains were hiding (they're between the window and the sheers) - they get shoved back sometimes by guests in the day time, and we should have caught that, but all the rooms have them. Thank you for making the time for feedback, and we hope to see you again when you're our way! All the best, Loree
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Aug 5, 2017
The staff was very rude and not professional. They made a mistake with the check in record and interupted our sleep at mid night and were very rude. Even though they apologized afterwards, the damage was done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel near airport

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Staff was delightful. Bed extremely comfortable. Hotel in new and clean condition. Shower head a bit weak. Great place to stay to be near the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Larrabee, IA

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff, the updated bathroom except for the bathroom door, and the breakfast that was provided.
I booked this hotel not knowing what was around us. The hotel thankfully was walking distance to a couple of restaurants to have dinner and lunch. Breakfast was provided by the hotel and we were all quite pleased with the assortment of food. Another reason I booked this hotel was that we needed a place where airport shuttle was provided. We just got off a cruise ship and were all very tired when we got to the hotel. It sure was nice to be greeted by the friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maui, Hawaii

Close to airport.

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Close to airport. Lowest price for short overnight