Ratings based on 780 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wa

Convenient stay

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Room was amazing, bed was very comfortable. Shower in bathroom was huge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Far from everything, facilities outdated

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The hôtel was far from downtown Seattle and/or Mount Rainier. The facilities were outdated and not very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Needs renos for sink and tub. Everything else was satisfactory for the night we stayed. And the price was very reasonable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Breakfast hours of 5-9 on a weekend scream "we want to serve as few as possible" and the room was so Overcrowded at 8:15 my son gave up waiting for a waffle. No steam tables, needed to micro your biscuits and thawing omelettes (which were pretty good). No tables to sit at because of overcrowding- but sign on door states you are not allowed to take food back to your room. "Newly renovated"- not our room or hallway. Carpet old and mold on ceiling in bathroom. Door had part of the surface ripped off? Desk service was very polite and friendly - only part of stay that gets a thumbs up!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
A good hotel for a quick short stay. Nice clean bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very Disappointing

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: The best part of my stay was a nice restaurant next door, Mitzel's. I'd eat there again.
Cons: Remodel!
Location: The website showed this motel to be in close proximity to Sea-Tac, which is why I chose it. However,it was actually not close.
I was very disappointed in my stay at the Days Inn in Kent, WA. The property is in need of a complete make-over. The carpets are old and worn. The bathroom fixtures are old. The sheer drapes on the window had stains on them and the hem was out on one side. The hair blow-dryer did not work. The "free breakfast" did not include any fresh fruit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rossland BC

Enjoyed out stay

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Friendly staff, nice breakfast bar, nice rooms, clean and quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, WA

Ghetto

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: They provided a plunger when the toilet wouldn't flush.
Cons: Rooms and hallways need to be updated.
Location: Location was right off the freeway so provided easy access. Winco was nearby. Area was more run down part of town.
Not quite what we expected. Everything was old and run down and didn't work. We always remove our bedspread in a hotel and noticed a large urine stain on the underside of it. Room had a microwave, but it didn't work. Lock on door was broken. Sink didn't work very well. Overall, very old and not updated. The room was better than the hallways. Hotel appears to be a truckers paradise as that seemed to be the main guests. Bathroom door appeared to have been chewed up by a dog.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay while travelling

Posted Jul 29, 2017
A quick stay while on the road. Everything was very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alameda

Good

Posted Jul 27, 2017
it located near freeways so you can go anywhere easy