Ratings based on 3,112 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff but old dated room.

Posted Jan 20, 2018
The room was dated and over priced for what you get. The shower did not produce hot water thus leaving me with a cold shower before leaving. Would not recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Easton

Great Location and (Mostly) Great Staff!

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Pros: The staff!!! Coffee and breakfast were also greet.
Cons: The brusque, unhelpful desk clerk.
Location: The hotel is right across from Sea Tac and offers a very convenient shuttle.
This location, right across from Sea Tac, is obviously this hotel's greatest strength, but the wonderful staff is a close second. From the shuttle driver to the valets to security to the waitresses, everyone was proactive, kind, helpful and efficient. The one exception was the desk clerk, who offered no help at all despite seeing that I was in a cast up to my knee, was using a walker and could not manage both it and my large suitcase. I actually had to ask her for a valet to help me get to my room! Later, thanks to a random encounter in the hall, two security staff members also offered and brought me a wheelchair, which the deck clerk had not told me was available. The clerk was so un-helpful that I vowed never to come back to this hotel, but the rest of the staff more than made up for her. They were really great. Oh, and breakfast was wonderful too!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rip Off

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Paid for parking ($31/night), no free breakfast, and there are no fridge in the room. Never staying at DoubleTree again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Family Vacation in Seattle

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Very disappointed in my hotel during this trip. I have never stayed at a hotel in all my years of traveling that has so many hidden fees. I do my research before booking any hotel and this hotel is not upfront with all the additional fees and charges. I spent an additional $200 on fees alone on top of what I paid through Expedia for a hotel that is subpar in my opinion. This hotel was nothing special, I have stayed at more nicer hotels with better accommodations and amenities for cheaper. Overall just disappointed in double tree. They used to be one of the better hotels, now I will never book with them again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walla Walla, WA

Out of state family

Posted Jan 13, 2018
We hosted family from Texas in Washington and the double tree was an amazing place to stay and party. They had everything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2018
If you want to channel surff you are out of luck. It takes 5 seconds to change the tv channel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Comfortable, spacious and close to the airport. Like the convenience of the shuttle bus. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hospitality

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Large hotel with ample availability, great prices, great hospitality.
Cons: Heating, the rooms weren't really soundproof (could hear baby crying next door).
Location: 20 minute walk to airport/ light rail train, 5 minute shuttle.
Nice hotel, relatively close to airport, and great hospitality. I checked in Christmas day and there was free hot apple cider and a warm cookie with check in. Very nice staff. It was quite cold in my room, though, but other than that quite an enjoyable stay. The airport shuttle also took you to the light rail train station which was quite helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle airport

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Very helpful staff & the food from the restaurant/bar was GREAT!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowie, MD

Terrific hotel -- very close to Sea-Tac Airport

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Pros: (see above)
Cons: (see above)
Location: N/A -- just stayed overnight for an early morning flight.
Very nice -- liked it a lot. Room was spacious and clean; beds were comfortable; excellent price. Drawbacks for me: microwave and fridge were not standard; restaurant prices were high; information on catching the shuttle from Sea-Tac were not clear (recorded message says "Island 3" but the islands are marked 3A, 3B, etc.; also, it's hard to see the Doubletree logo from the front and side). Would come again and highly recommend.