Ratings based on 3,281 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

very close to SEATAC Airport

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: Fix Hot Tub Indoor pool would be MUCH better.
Hot tub controls not working and ran out of towels without restocking. VERY EXPENSIVE but a nice, safe, clean and easy to reach place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from albeta

Outdated hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We only stayed there for one night for early morning flight. Our hotel room was so far away from lobby, 10 mins walk & needed to take elevator to different level to get to lobby. Room was not clean, bedsheet.. bathtub.., Free wifi , but not working. I won't pick this hotel ever again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Great location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: This is a first for me. The concierge recommended a great restaurant on the water where the restaurant came and picked me up and brought me back.
Cons: no
Location: See the concierge for local favorite spots.
This is an older hotel but well kept. It's very large and spread out so you don't get the feeling of it's size. I liked the fact it wasn't like all of the other new cookie cutter hotels everywhere. It had a warm feeling and the architecture was that of the region, which you can see on line. You didn't feel like you were staying in a hotel only minutes from an airport. The setting was also very peaceful set in the mature trees and on a lake which you can request your room to overlook. It works well for your last night in the area especially if you have an early flight since you are only about a half a mile from the airport and the car rental return location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to link train

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I liked that the hotel was conviently located near the link train.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We like the Double Tree, but prices seem to be getting higjer all tje time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Had a late check I., was no problem. Smooth experience. Shuttle to the airport was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sunshine coast

Disappointing Doubletree

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Not much to say except there was practically Zero customer service. The check in clerk was unfriendly and I got the strong impression I was inconveniencing her by checking in... we tried to dine at the restaurant but no one would make eye contact or acknowledge our presence even as they walked right by us numerous times, so after waiting 10 minutes we walked out. Room was average. Glad it was only one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Great place for families, right next to SeaTac

Posted Aug 6, 2017
We stayed the night before an early flight. The kids enjoyed burning off some energy in the pool the night before. We even had pizza delivered :-) Quick shuttle right to the airport-very very nice. Main downside: the heaters were running in the hallways in August-felt like we were being baked on our way to our rooms. Also, our 2 adjoining rooms had 2 extra sinks but only one shower, which made logistics a bit tight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to welcome you and the family to our 850-room home, TexasMomof4. We're thrilled to hear that the little ones had fun in our outdoor pool! Pizza nights are always the absolute best. We greatly appreciate your feedback regarding the hiccups you encountered. Rest assured, we have shared your valuable comments with our Management Team for further improvements. We hope you had a good night's rest before that early morning flight. The next time you're in need of a home away from home, we'll always be here with a warm, chocolate chip cookie welcome! Kind regards, DoubleTree by Hilton Seattle Airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milwaukee , wi

Nice close to public transportation

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Everything went well except for someone using our room # for their experiences, but Rachel was wonderful and cleared everything up for us
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, Doreen. We're happy to hear that Rachel as able to resolve the hiccups you experienced. We thank you for your patience and understanding. The next time you're in the area, we would love to welcome you back for a return visit! Warm regards, DoubleTree by Hilton Seattle Airport
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Close to airport but poor service

Posted Jul 31, 2017
They charged us extra because we booked thru a third party site. The overall customer service was poor - slow and inconsiderate. Parking was expensive. Breakfast was really slow and overpriced - not worth the wait. Rooms were basic and bathrooms felt dirty.