Ratings based on 3,107 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Family Vacation in Seattle

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Very disappointed in my hotel during this trip. I have never stayed at a hotel in all my years of traveling that has so many hidden fees. I do my research before booking any hotel and this hotel is not upfront with all the additional fees and charges. I spent an additional $200 on fees alone on top of what I paid through Expedia for a hotel that is subpar in my opinion. This hotel was nothing special, I have stayed at more nicer hotels with better accommodations and amenities for cheaper. Overall just disappointed in double tree. They used to be one of the better hotels, now I will never book with them again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walla Walla, WA

Out of state family

Posted Jan 13, 2018
We hosted family from Texas in Washington and the double tree was an amazing place to stay and party. They had everything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2018
If you want to channel surff you are out of luck. It takes 5 seconds to change the tv channel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Comfortable, spacious and close to the airport. Like the convenience of the shuttle bus. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hospitality

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Large hotel with ample availability, great prices, great hospitality.
Cons: Heating, the rooms weren't really soundproof (could hear baby crying next door).
Location: 20 minute walk to airport/ light rail train, 5 minute shuttle.
Nice hotel, relatively close to airport, and great hospitality. I checked in Christmas day and there was free hot apple cider and a warm cookie with check in. Very nice staff. It was quite cold in my room, though, but other than that quite an enjoyable stay. The airport shuttle also took you to the light rail train station which was quite helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle airport

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Very helpful staff & the food from the restaurant/bar was GREAT!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowie, MD

Terrific hotel -- very close to Sea-Tac Airport

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Pros: (see above)
Cons: (see above)
Location: N/A -- just stayed overnight for an early morning flight.
Very nice -- liked it a lot. Room was spacious and clean; beds were comfortable; excellent price. Drawbacks for me: microwave and fridge were not standard; restaurant prices were high; information on catching the shuttle from Sea-Tac were not clear (recorded message says "Island 3" but the islands are marked 3A, 3B, etc.; also, it's hard to see the Doubletree logo from the front and side). Would come again and highly recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2017
It was a bad experience, we have been in other locations in double tree hotel but it was perfect and we had a great time, but unfortunately not this location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle Washiongton

Overall experience was unpleasant

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Checking in and out of the hotel took a while with only one receptionist attending two lines.I was not informed about the $25 fee for parking. Finding a parking spot took a while and the ticket machine to allow entry to the parking area did not work. Shuttle drivers were rude to my partner about parking in front of the entrance, there should be someone assisting with traffic outside of entrance. The most helpful person was the cleaning lady. Clean room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Did not get the room we paid for

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Signed up for a king bed with balcony. We got a queen with a balcony overlooking the parking lot. I also had a sore back in the morning. I am used to memory foam. Also had to wait a long time for a courtesy can from the airport.