Ratings based on 3,132 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Easy and quick check in/check out. Hotel staff very cordial. Nice room. Great service to the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not bad

Posted Feb 22, 2018
hotel is seems a little abused. they clean everyday, but carpets are stained all over the room I was in. toilet seat had parts that look melted and gang be cleaned, could just imagine the bacteria built up in there. $31 per night for parking, they said it was because they are close to airport, across the street was $12. this is not a 4 star at all, I would give it a 3.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2018
The hotel was clean and the beds were super comfortable. I didn’t like that they wanted an extra 30$ a night for a fridge. That should come with the room for the price they charge. I also didn’t like that they charged a 50$ security deposit for each night without stating that was a requirement before hand. I also was very disappointed with the breakfast there. It was very expensive and the service there was some of the worst service I’ve ever received. There was no discount for guests of the hotel either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lacey, WA

Close to SeaTac

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Our room was dark and had what looked like mold on the bathroom ceiling. It was a double bedroom-which was nice for sharing with friends. They did take us last minute which was very helpful. First shuttle to airport rolls out at 4am.. Buses leave every 20 minutes then on. When the people above us arrived late they woke us up from all their constant movement. The side walls seemed solid and we could not hear any noise from the rooms near us. The free chocolate chip cookies were not very warm as they usually are.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Check in was smooth and fine, Agent was kind enough to to get us a high floor. Room was ok, no mini fridge to put our drinks and snack, huge red stain in the corner of the bed (took a picture of it) although it would not make any difference even if we complain since were only staying for 1 night. I thought the hotel could do so much more to their rooms, even the balcony was not attractive, it looked so dirty. Overall I don’t think I’ll be recommending this place to anyone, having to work for a 4 diamond hotel you’ll want a great expectation when staying at any hotel to satisfy that guest experience which this hotel lacks of.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Hidden fees

Posted Feb 18, 2018
The hotel was nice enough but beware of hidden fees. First they tried to upsell to a most expensive room package then they drop the parking fees on you. One lot is $36 and the other is $31, and they ask which you would like to park in before they even tell you where your room is located. Also there is a $50 dollar hold for just incase which pays your parking fee.A 3rd party does valet and we parked directly in front of the lobby to check in and when we came out realized we were in valet we tried to move but a valet blocked the road and made us drive around to get to the paid parking area.after parking we headed in a the vendong machine was expensive and credit card only. Overall I was satisfied with the room but the fees were just stupid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

we only stay at the double tree

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Pros: comfort
Cons: longer hours open at the bar
Location: we travelled on the train visiting all deferent city spots
wonderful staff. close to airport love the cookies
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel close to airport.

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Pros: Loved my room. Loved the bed so comfortable and room service is available late into the evening.
Cons: nothing
Location: n/a
The Hotel was a quick ride from the train station. And they have shuttles round the clock to take you to the airport. It was a very convenient place to stay. The Hotel was lovely and my room terrific. Perfect temperature and the bed was extremely comfortable. The staff most gracious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, TX

Nice...

Posted Feb 8, 2018
Excellent experience ... Courteous staff, great dining and clean room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near airport and shuttle

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Was not told by Expedia that there was a 30 dollar parking fee