Ratings based on 954 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moses Lake, WA

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Location: It is in the south center. There are many shops, restaurants and entertainment facilities. I need to have enough time to enjoy next time.
Hotel location is nice, staffs are friendly, room is quiet, cleand and wide. Even the standard Queen double room, sofa and desk space is in the separate room from bed space. I would like to stay this hotel next time again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to many restaurants

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: It's comfortable beds and close to many restaurants.
Cons: More attention to the volume of the bar Television
The Hotel is very comfortable and I have stayed there several times. This time however I was very disappointed at how loud the Bar Television was, as it echoed all the way to my room on the 5th floor. This was the first time I experienced them having it up so loud and hardly anyone around to even watch it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston SC

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Breakfast could be included and free parking.
Location: Airport and shopping close.
Basically a nice hotel with easy access to airport. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Warm cookies given at check in. Nice Outback restaurant right in front of hotel. Fire alarm went off around 2:15 am. It was not very loud and most in my party did not hear it. No one was forced to evacuate. Fire department came and turned off alarm. Everyone stood around hallways and in lobby. It must have been a somewhat regular occurrence because overall response was not of concern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel close to SeaTac airport

Posted Jan 5, 2018
We've stayed here a few times and are pleased with this accomodation. It's close to SeaTac airport but far away enough so you don't hear the planes landing and taking off. It is also located close to a large selection of shopping centers and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from friday harbor, WA

I love this place, but may not stay again :(

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: I like the room layout. I love having a separate bedroom area from the tv and desk.
Cons: Front Desk staff
Location: Right by South Center for the best shopping, and airport.
I made a reservation through Expedia last month for a room to be paid at the hotel. A day prior to travel, I noticed the price was reduced on Expedia so I booked and paid for a room, then cancelled my prior reservation. When I arrived at Hotel, the front desk woman said I have two rooms reserved and I’m responsible for payment. Now I understand that there is a third party booking agent involved (Expedia), but I really didn’t appreciate her rudeness, albeit with a smile on her face to not appear so. She just kept repeating it and not listening to me when I tried to explain what happened. I showed her my cancellation email from Expedia, but she would not try to help. Finally, she said she would cancel my other reservation, but I’m still responsible for payment if Expedia wants to charge me (?). Since I knew Expedia wasn’t going to charge me since I had a cancellation, I just let it go and went to the room. We had a lamp out in the room and I called to get a lightbulb and the gentleman that came to our room was very, very kind and I really appreciated that after the very rude front desk clerk. I have stayed here many times, but never been treated so awful. I don’t know if I’ll go back. I do hope someone talks to her about her attitude. There weren’t that many guests, they should try to keep the ones they have!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Speedy check in, friendly staff. Good experience over all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yakima

Another SCAM CHARGE! Very Dirty, Hair on Sheets

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Stayed in a Different room this time and was again charged 150.00 for smoking, I DO NOT SMOKE, and they charged me ANOTHER 150.00, Different room. This room had hair on the sheets and what I think were BED BUGS!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yakima, WA

HOTEL Runs A SCAM!

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Charged my CCARD 150.00 for Smoking! I Do Not Smoke, Anything! Will not refund money! Don’t let them put a hold on your CC , you’ll be charged for something you didn’t do or use
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

DISAPPOINTED

Posted Dec 21, 2017
CHARGED TO PARK MY CAR OUTSIDE. WAS NOT FOREWARNED WHEN CHECKING IN THAT THERE WOULD BE A FEE TO PARK. FINE PRINT ON EXPEDIA SITE STATES "SURCHARGE." THERE ARE PLENTY OF OTHER MOTELS IN THE AREA THAT DON'T CHARGE PARKING.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WiFi is not included

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: easy access
Cons: rooms need remodel.
you have two options. buy the basic wifi or the premium per night. if you buy the 5 dollar you will only be able to connect one device and you get dropped and throttled. Will no longer stay at doubletree just over this.