Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mcminnville, Oregon

Dirty room but nice staff

Posted Jul 27, 2017
The staff was very nice, but the room did not seem overly clean especially after I found a dirty condom in the bedding. Needless to say, it's a good thing I did not have a black light cause I'm sure I would have been even more horrified. Fortunately, they did comp my stay so that was a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Very friendly staff Very friendly staff Very friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Average hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Average facilities, ok for a 1 or 2 night stay. Small rooms, comfortable beds. Location is convenient.
1 out of 5
by KIVANC

BAD HOTEL DON'T STAY!

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is dirty, noisy and employee are rude. Hotel's rooms very noisy because a lot of rooms on the road side and a refrigerator in the restroom however it's alot of noise while it works. We came to the hotel at 09 May and we realized noise in the room than we requested to change our room from to the employee but he is too rude. In additional to somebody covered with a plastic bag smoke detecdor in the room than our room smelt too bad, smoke and dirty. Rooms are small and there is a huge TV cabinet in the rooms. You have to be carefull when get in the room because microwave and a table too near the door. You have to be carefull when go inside. We have been a lot of country and city and this hotel is a terrifying.
1 out of 5
by Ian

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
My employees were kept up by loud guests and the overall experience was negative.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indep, Mo

Close to airport

Posted May 4, 2017
It was fine for a one night stay, being close to the airport. The plumbing could use some work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

STAY AWAY!

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Checked in at 11pm and hat to leave at 3am. The room was full of bed bugs and my son and i got bitten 6-7 times each. 5 days later and i still have swollen skin bites. Awful experience, highly advise you to spend a couple of extra $$ as there are many affordable options around SEA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
It was cool ! Quiet I loved the surroundings too !! Awesome experience
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Minimal standards close to airport

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Friendly front desk attendant.
Cons: A total renovation.
Location: Not a place to easily find a sit-down restaurant for a nice meal. Lots of fast food joints in the neighborhood.
What a disappointment! The first impression was an uninspiring lobby that smelled of tobacco smoke. The facility is in desperate need of refreshing and update. It felt dark and dirty. The view from our window was into a private home, with only the choice of closing the room darkening curtain or having absolutely no privacy. The sheets looked laundered a few years too many and the towels were kid sized. The "free" breakfast was bad coffee, corn flakes and toast. Wish we had spent the money on a more reputable hotel chain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good night sleep!

Posted Oct 20, 2016
I had a problem when I first check in nut they move up to a better floor and a better room. They made me feel welcomed. Oh and the city bus is rite across the street. It will take you to every site to see including the space needle, farmer's market among some. They were updating their look, so I can't wait to see what they do! Thanks guys.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Nate, Hotel Management
Dear Lloyd, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, Nathan Perry Front Desk Manager Econolodge Seatac 206-244-0810