Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from detroit

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The whole expirence was horrible from staff to Overall cleanliness.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Bad services and management

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: None
Cons: A lot
we had terrible night in this hotel (August, 11 - 2017). It is very bad I am very disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies, as we never mean to disappoint our guests in any way, and we definitely failed in this attempt. We can assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable by our standards, and we will be reviewing and altering our guidelines to provide a more wonderful experience for every guest entering our doors. I hope you will return so we can make it up to you. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Disappointing Stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: WiFi was good and Lobby was clean. Plenty of space to spread out and get work done.
Cons: So much, new toilet seat, clean carpet and drapes to maybe help with odor. Fix telephone and air conditionar and properly staff in lobby.
Location: Good location right off Hwy 167. Easy access.
1st room odor so bad asked for new room, second room still bad but had to work and changing rooms was annoying and time consuming. 2nd room smelled as though it used to be a smoking room and they were using deoderants to cover. Air conditionar worked on and off, mostly off. One window did not open which was unfortunate due to the odor. Phone in room was not functional and toilet seat cover was broken in half, had to ask for pillowcases. Was not the only one needing pillow cases as there was a list of rooms that needed them. I travel weekly and will not be going back or using Extended Stay Inns going forward.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Lisa, please accept our apologies for your unpleasant experience during your visit. We are very sorry your room fell short of your expectations and truly regret the inconvenience it caused. We have checklists in place to inspect every suite after it has been serviced. We will revisit our deep checking program so that we can provide a much better experience in the future. We hope you will consider a future stay as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, horrible hotel and service

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: More staff, Clean the rooms, Help your customers and address the concerns in stead of saying sorry and then ignoring the problem
Location: Kent washington, NHRA Drag races
The room was not cleaned when we checked in or during our stay after numerous complaints. Several people had to ask for clean sheets and change their own bedding to stay in their rooms. Hotel only had 1 staff member on. Manager would not call us back after trying to get help with our complaint. After speaking to 3 people our complaint still was never addressed. We weren't even checked out. The 1 staff member on duty was too busy playing the role of 6 people. As we left there was a line of people trying to check out and get items. The staff member was being yelled at by another staff member coming on to her shift. I have never slept in such a horrid place, plus the stench of BO in our room was horrid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by General Manager  , Hotel Management
Although you liked our location, please accept my sincerest apologies for the cleanliness and service issues you encountered while here. I have shared your concerns with the respective teams, and we have taken actions to ensure that we do not repeat these issues in the future. We are reviewing the situation as a training tool to improve our procedures and to ensure this does not happen again. We understand the frustration and truly hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to serve you. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Over all is a descent place to stay, I wish the hotel provide hand soap
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks for evaluating your stay. We are glad you had an overall pleasant visit. That being said, we are sorry for the inconvenience you had while here. I would like to inform you that toiletries are always available at the front desk and it’s always complimentary. If we did not communicate this properly at check-in, please accept our apologies. Your feedback has already been shared with our staff, and we will do our best to ensure your next stay is exceptional. We hope you consider staying with us again soon!   Sincerely, General Manager 
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks good from the outside

Posted Jul 27, 2017
You can tell the hotel went through a recent face lift but the plumbing was terrible. Our toilet kept clogging up. The shower knob in my uncle's room was loose and you had to do some funky stuff just to get the water going. I guess you get what you paid for. I am never staying at this hotel again. I would not recommend this hotel to anybody.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the plumbing issues you encountered in your room and the inconvenience this caused you. We certainly understand how frustrating it can be when maintenance issues arise. We will have the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise

Very uneasy feeling. We didn't feel safe.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Properly supplying the rooms with necessities so patrons do not have to try to chase them down.
Location: No idea. We were there only for a family thing nearby.
A man drinking beer was sitting in the tiny lobby while we checked in. He followed us out when we went to unload our car and joined several others who were drinking out of the trunk of a car. They were there both nights. Another vehicle was broken into and our alarm was set off in an attempt. Front desk was very unconcerned when we reported it. Said they do not patrol parking lots. Room was large, clean, but not supplied. No washcloths, no tissues, no hairdryer, and zero supplies for the full kitchen. Not a single pot or pan, dish or fork. Nothing. Plenty of counter space, lots of cupboards, 2 burners, full fridge and microwave. The pillows on the king bed were tiny and too few. When we checked out, the desk clerk would not print a statement for us. They had scanned our credit card upon arrival, but would not give us a statement showing nothing was charged to it. We did not feel safe in this location and would not return or recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Diane, We are happy knowing there were positive aspects to your stay with us. We apologize there were disappointments and that you did not have a quality experience from check in to check out. We will work to correct the deficiencies you identified to improve for our valued guests. We hope to have you stay with us again when you are in the Kent area. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

No room at the Inn

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff and over booking policy.
Location: Difficult to find as there is no sign or street number on the 'address street', their sign is on the main road which is not the address.
We arrived about 7:30pm to be told they had maintenance issues and there was no room and we should phone Expedia, they provided a phone number but would not let us use a phone. Expedia did resolve the issue and rebooked us in another hotel. But it took over 90 min and cost us about $200 in cell phone minutes as the call Center was in Texas and we were in Washington. Not a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Doug, A positive first impression is important and we apologize that you were disappointed prior to your check in at our hotel. We are sorry for the unforeseen maintenance issue and that we were not able to accommodate you on this visit and for the inconvenience this caused. It would be our pleasure to have you back as our guest so you can experience our excellent service, clean, fresh and comfortable suites, and have a positive lasting impression. Thank you for your feedback. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Too much pay for this quality

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Breakfast included, but coffee only. Better go to Mcdonald .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Jay, on behalf of our entire team, I would like to offer our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations. Although we make every effort to be perfect, sometimes we fall short. We will be sure to share your feedback regarding our breakfast offerings with the concerned team as we plan any changes to the same. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another chance to make it up to you on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Hotel was dirty and room was not even cleaned

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Room beds were not even made up the bed sheets were just tossed and the comforter was just put on. The kitchen was dirty looked like it had rat dropping in the cabinet and we also got a smoking room although we had booked two months ago for a non smoking room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. You are absolutely correct to expect a clean, well-maintained property as your home away from home when traveling, and I apologize for failing to provide that for you. My staff and I are taking steps to ensure every detail from the first impression at check-in to the final at check-out and will focus on providing a better experience for every guest entering our doors. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another chance to provide you with the hospitality you deserve. Sincerely, General Manager