Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Comfort on a Budget

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We took a chance to stay here despite the mediocre reviews. We wanted to be close to the city but within affordable distance. This was one of the cheaper options but looked the most up kept and modern. It was great! Huge room, great check in process, clean (they've hired new housekeepers) and good location off the highway. I was pleasantly surprised!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Tawni, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to read you were impressed with the spaciousness of your room and the value we offer. Reviews such as yours mean a lot! We look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sutherlin, OR

No longer a good hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: Kent, WA bad location. Can not get anywhere because of traffic
Did have hair dryer at all !!! Had to asked for coffee pot. Over all will never stay their again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Gella, thanks for the candid review. We are disappointed with not providing the stay you expected from us. I apologize our location didn’t make it to the mark. We are sorry for any miscommunication regarding our dishware policy and toiletries for your room. To ensure cleanliness, our brand standards require us to keep these items at our front desk and our team happily delivers them to the guest's suite. We have shared your comments with the staff for improvement. We hope to provide a better experience on your next visit. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Very Accommodating

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We checked in around 4 pm and was told all rooms were fully booked even though we had reservation. The front desk clerk was kind enough to book us into their sister hotel in Tukwila which was a short 15 min drive. Upon checking in we were told no charge. This room also had a kitchenette.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We're sorry we were unable to accommodate you due to sold-out situation. However, I'm glad to know our team fulfilled your request to your satisfaction by making an alternative arrangement with one of our sister hotel.We appreciate your cooperation and hope to welcome you back soon to our property. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from detroit

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The whole expirence was horrible from staff to Overall cleanliness.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Please accept our sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable, and we will take immediate action to identify why we failed so we can prevent these issues from occurring again. We hope to have another opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Bad services and management

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: None
Cons: A lot
we had terrible night in this hotel (August, 11 - 2017). It is very bad I am very disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies, as we never mean to disappoint our guests in any way, and we definitely failed in this attempt. We can assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable by our standards, and we will be reviewing and altering our guidelines to provide a more wonderful experience for every guest entering our doors. I hope you will return so we can make it up to you. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Disappointing Stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: WiFi was good and Lobby was clean. Plenty of space to spread out and get work done.
Cons: So much, new toilet seat, clean carpet and drapes to maybe help with odor. Fix telephone and air conditionar and properly staff in lobby.
Location: Good location right off Hwy 167. Easy access.
1st room odor so bad asked for new room, second room still bad but had to work and changing rooms was annoying and time consuming. 2nd room smelled as though it used to be a smoking room and they were using deoderants to cover. Air conditionar worked on and off, mostly off. One window did not open which was unfortunate due to the odor. Phone in room was not functional and toilet seat cover was broken in half, had to ask for pillowcases. Was not the only one needing pillow cases as there was a list of rooms that needed them. I travel weekly and will not be going back or using Extended Stay Inns going forward.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Lisa, please accept our apologies for your unpleasant experience during your visit. We are very sorry your room fell short of your expectations and truly regret the inconvenience it caused. We have checklists in place to inspect every suite after it has been serviced. We will revisit our deep checking program so that we can provide a much better experience in the future. We hope you will consider a future stay as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, horrible hotel and service

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: More staff, Clean the rooms, Help your customers and address the concerns in stead of saying sorry and then ignoring the problem
Location: Kent washington, NHRA Drag races
The room was not cleaned when we checked in or during our stay after numerous complaints. Several people had to ask for clean sheets and change their own bedding to stay in their rooms. Hotel only had 1 staff member on. Manager would not call us back after trying to get help with our complaint. After speaking to 3 people our complaint still was never addressed. We weren't even checked out. The 1 staff member on duty was too busy playing the role of 6 people. As we left there was a line of people trying to check out and get items. The staff member was being yelled at by another staff member coming on to her shift. I have never slept in such a horrid place, plus the stench of BO in our room was horrid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by General Manager  , Hotel Management
Although you liked our location, please accept my sincerest apologies for the cleanliness and service issues you encountered while here. I have shared your concerns with the respective teams, and we have taken actions to ensure that we do not repeat these issues in the future. We are reviewing the situation as a training tool to improve our procedures and to ensure this does not happen again. We understand the frustration and truly hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to serve you. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Over all is a descent place to stay, I wish the hotel provide hand soap
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks for evaluating your stay. We are glad you had an overall pleasant visit. That being said, we are sorry for the inconvenience you had while here. I would like to inform you that toiletries are always available at the front desk and it’s always complimentary. If we did not communicate this properly at check-in, please accept our apologies. Your feedback has already been shared with our staff, and we will do our best to ensure your next stay is exceptional. We hope you consider staying with us again soon!   Sincerely, General Manager 
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks good from the outside

Posted Jul 27, 2017
You can tell the hotel went through a recent face lift but the plumbing was terrible. Our toilet kept clogging up. The shower knob in my uncle's room was loose and you had to do some funky stuff just to get the water going. I guess you get what you paid for. I am never staying at this hotel again. I would not recommend this hotel to anybody.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the plumbing issues you encountered in your room and the inconvenience this caused you. We certainly understand how frustrating it can be when maintenance issues arise. We will have the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise

Very uneasy feeling. We didn't feel safe.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Properly supplying the rooms with necessities so patrons do not have to try to chase them down.
Location: No idea. We were there only for a family thing nearby.
A man drinking beer was sitting in the tiny lobby while we checked in. He followed us out when we went to unload our car and joined several others who were drinking out of the trunk of a car. They were there both nights. Another vehicle was broken into and our alarm was set off in an attempt. Front desk was very unconcerned when we reported it. Said they do not patrol parking lots. Room was large, clean, but not supplied. No washcloths, no tissues, no hairdryer, and zero supplies for the full kitchen. Not a single pot or pan, dish or fork. Nothing. Plenty of counter space, lots of cupboards, 2 burners, full fridge and microwave. The pillows on the king bed were tiny and too few. When we checked out, the desk clerk would not print a statement for us. They had scanned our credit card upon arrival, but would not give us a statement showing nothing was charged to it. We did not feel safe in this location and would not return or recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Diane, We are happy knowing there were positive aspects to your stay with us. We apologize there were disappointments and that you did not have a quality experience from check in to check out. We will work to correct the deficiencies you identified to improve for our valued guests. We hope to have you stay with us again when you are in the Kent area. General Manager