Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great rate, free parking, & basic accommodations

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: - Great rate - Free parking - Good space in my room - Kitchen area with a full fridge, stove, & microwave - Adequate amount of furniture - Nice staff
Cons: - Better bedding - 24 access to coffee/tea/hot chocolate - Exercise room - Kitchen items
Location: There was a Super Walmart 3 minutes away, places for breakfast & other meals are close, easy access to the highway and maybe 20 from downtown Seattle.
I got a great rate and like Extended Stay America hotels for the extra space. I needed a Seattle hotel that was close to the airport and close to an event I was attending in the North Beacon area. It wasn't as fancy as other Extended Stay America hotels, but it had all I needed. The desk staff were great. I did not realize the cooking utensils and kitchen items were not going to be in the room and once I landed later at night, I just wanted a cup of tea, but it was too much to go back downstairs. My room was a good size, but there was not enough bedding, but all I had to do was ask and I got 2 blankets sent up to my room. There was a desk, a small couch, a comfy chair, and 2 bars chairs in the kitchen. Bummer I was going to bring my daughter and they could not furnish us with a pack n' play or crib in our room, but she ended not coming on the trip. The bathroom was OK and the kitchen was a little old, but glad there was a fridge and microwave in our room. You have to walk by the "gym" to get to the elevator, but there was 1 treadmill, 1 bike, and 1 other item and they face the hall window; it seemed a little weird and I was wondering why they weren't facing the mirror, but I then I saw they were positioned to face the wall mounted television.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being a guest at our hotel. We are pleased to know our location was ideal for your visit and that you were impressed with the attentive service provided by our staff. However, we are sorry we missed meeting some of your expectations while you were here. Your feedback is of utmost value, and we will use it as a training tool to improve our performance further. We hope to have one more chance so we can make a favorable impression of our hotel. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not a very good place to stay

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Parking, room kitchens, but nothing else.
Cons: Pretty much everything.
Location: It was close to get back on the highway and just down the street from plenty of restaurants and walmart.
Staff was friendly and helpful as expected, but the room I was put in was supposed to be a non-smoking room. The window was open to air it out, but it smelled strong with Marijuana. The bed comforter and sheets were stained yellow in some places near your nasty pillows. I left and met a friend, when returning I decided to let the staff know that this room had been smoked in and I did not want to be blamed. They moved me to the first floor into a suite, which was really nice. Night and day difference, however the tub had an annoying drip that made me close the bathroom door so I would not hear the continuious dripping. The hotel had a weird smell throughout that was unpleasant. I personally will not stay in another Extended Stay America.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Busy Traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Orbitz
My four day visit to Seattle was spend out and about enjoying the city and sites. When it was time to lay down this wasn't a bad place to retreat to. Granted it wasn't 5 stars, but it got the job done. Room was clean and hotel grounds were clean for the most part. The size wasn't all that, but since I was traveling alone it worked. If I had been with someone the room would have felt cramped. The hotel wasn't far from shopping and food which made the location convenient. Overall this was a great trip. I'd definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for being our guest. We are glad you liked the cleanliness of your room and that our location was perfect for your needs. We hope to see you again and have the opportunity to make your next stay perfect in every respect. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by Elias

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Elias, thank you for being our guest. We are happy that overall you were pleased with your stay. We hope to have the chance to prove it to you on a future stay. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by rachel

Extremely frustrated and disappointed

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
We were not aware that we had to cart our dishware to our room ourselves. Our garbage was never emptied, we had to go downstairs everyday for clean towels, never got clean sheets. We were told they only had room service once a week, but yet everyday we were there, I saw three workers on our floor. They were always out of this or that. Who ever stayed in the room prior to us messed around with the wall sockets in the kitchen so the coffee pot didn't work nor did the stove. Only to find out they were disconnected and maintenance had to be called in. Didn't know we were staying with vets there for treatment and whoever was in the room over us, bless his heart, paced and walked the floor all night and we didn't sleep for 2 nights. Kids ran up and down the hallways and made it very noisy because parents would not control them. They played on the elevators and ran in and out their rooms. There wasn't even security in and around the building that we could see other than the camera TV when we checked in. Check-in was ok, after that we got nothing but attitude when we discovered things were amiss.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your staying with us and for providing your feedback. We apologize our hotel and amenities were not to your expectations. Our hotel is designed for guests staying a week or more at a time, who prefer a home-like living experience and they bring their own personal items. So we certainly understand why you may have found our amenities a bit different than traditional hotels. But, we are happy to provided kitchenware and other in-room amenities. All these items are available at front desk. If we did not communicate this at the time of check-in, we are sorry. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you better. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Garbage

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The front desk in Renton was rude and they acted like they hated their jobs. Don't ask for a room clean under a week either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
First of all, please accept my sincerest apologies for the behavior of our associates, and thank you for informing me of this incident. We can understand your disappointment and are sorry for the inconvenience you encountered. We provide thorough training for all our associates, and we will redouble our efforts. I would like to inform you that, our housekeeping is done on a weekly basis to respect the privacy of our guests, but we are happy to offer this service to you at a minimal fee on your request. We regret and hope you will give us an opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Only in a pinch I would stay here again

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: location, but it is very loud from the street.
Cons: Stock your rooms if you are an extended stay.
I travel for business to Seattle once a month, and I decided to try a new hotel. It is convenient to everything I needed. But, the room lacks basic amenities for an extended stay. I was shocked & confused when I opened the kitchen cabinet and found there was nothing in the cupboards - No cups, plates, glasses, spoons, forks or paper towels. No hair dryer or coffee maker. I then noticed a little sign that said, "Customise your needs" and call the front desk for all your basic kitchen needs and one of our staff will deliver it to your room." When I called the front desk she took my order and then told me to pick it up at the front desk. I said, "It says here you will deliver it to my room"...Replied, "No, that's a mistake we do not deliver things to the room, you'll need to come get it if you want it". All good, I went and got it. As a business traveler having a reasonably stocked room is important - paper towels, coffee maker, hair dryer, a spoon, cups for water and coffee?? It made my check in very stressful, as I had to get to my meeting asap...and I didn't want to come back at 11 pm and then have to stock my room for an earlier rise. I will not stay at this extend a stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Richard, we appreciate your comments about your stay at our hotel. We are disappointed to read your feedback, and we apologize for your less than stellar stay. Our team prides itself on delivering wonderful hospitality, so we're sorry this was not your experience with us. Rest assured that we take these reviews seriously and then fine-tune procedures to ensure adequate adjustments are done. We hope you will consider giving us another chance so we can make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no breakfast, and you have to sleep on sofa bed

Posted Aug 30, 2017
no breakfast,only small muffin and on first come first serve basis, if you come alillt late say 8:00AM (breakfast time is from 6-9AM), nothing to eat, no ice-cube machine, no drinking water in the lobby and you have to sleep on sofa bed when you book a two bed room online.... worst hotel ever stay in WA. state
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are disheartened to read your review. Please accept our sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable, and we will take immediate action to identify why we failed so we can prevent these issues from occurring again. We hope you will give us another chance so that we can make it up to you. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your rating. Our goal is to maintain the highest standards, and we apologize for falling short of this. We hope to have the opportunity to make your next visit perfect in every respect. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unacceptable.

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
The halls smelled like chemicals. The elevator had unknown spills and substances on the floor. The pillows had hair on them. The sheets has stains and weren't tucked in the bed all the way. The comforter had what looked like blood stains on it. There were no cups, plates, silverware, etc. in the kitchen. The "continental breakfast" was a packaged muffin. There was no housekeeping service and in order to get a clean towel, you have to exchange your dirty one at their desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We do regret that we fell short of ensuring your complete satisfaction during your stay with us and for that we sincerely apologize. Our management team will re-emphasize our high standards of cleanliness with our housekeeping staff. It's our hope that you will reconsider so that we can provide you with an experience that meets your expectations. General Manager