Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Don't go there

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
No amenities, no room services, but location was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Don, thank you for your candid feedback. Although you liked our location, it was disappointing to read your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies, as we never mean to disappoint our guests in any way, and we definitely failed in this attempt. We can assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable by our standards, and we will be reviewing and altering our guidelines to provide a more wonderful experience for every guest entering our doors. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity so that we can provide you with an improved visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saint louis

Nice hotel close to highways

Posted Aug 29, 2017
We had a great stay at this hotel. Close to stores, mall and freeways. The reviews on this hotel are not accurate. We had a wonderful stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Melissa, thank you for your stay at Extended Stay America and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to read you enjoyed your visit here and that you loved our convenient location. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

"Need of improvement" hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This was my first time in Seattle and I was very disappointed with my hotel. As soon as you walk through the door you get hit by a smell of cigarette combined with old and mold. I didn't know what to do, I didn't want to upset my daughter and we decided to stay and make the best thinking that maybe the room was going to get better. Our room was the same thing the smell of old combine with mold was very disturbing. We were very tired from a very long trip and unfortunately due to also the weather we just stayed. The breakfast that came included with my room was terrible. It did not provide any fresh food, it was all pre-packaged items and it wasn't what was expected. Overall a " needs improvement " rating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Millie, thank you for your stay with us and for the candid review. We want every guest who stays with us to have a comfortable experience and to depart with a lasting favorable impression. We fell short in making that happen for you and your daughter, and we are truly sorry. Although your experience is not typical of our service delivery, we obviously have room to improve, and we assure you we will. We sincerely hope you will consider giving us the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Allregy attack after stay...

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I had no idea this hotel is all room pet friendry hotel. As soon as I walked into the hotel, it smelled...Elevator was dirty... room we had unpleasant smell... I called Expedia customer service to change a hotel, but they said they couldn't. The next morning, my eyes got so red and swollen. I had to stay one more night there, but for the third night, I just changed a hotel with extra expense. After two weeks from the horrible two nights, I am still suffering from allergy attack from the room. I'm on srtong steroid eyedrops and antibiotics. I wish I knew the hotel was an animal hotel. Also, I wish I could have some ways of upgrading (changing) hotels. Also, the room's phone was missing buttons to dial to the front, so we had to walk downstairs each time we needed to talk to the front lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Horrible

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This is by far the worst experience. Bedbugs, dirty place, no house keeping, spiders all over the hotel. Overall dirty place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

This was the absolute worst hotel experience

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, kitchens and couches in every room--if we had been there longer that would have been nice to use. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Cleaning standards! Saying breakfast is "included" is a joke...granola bars and small muffins with coffee or tea, that's it.
Location: Very close to the mall, a lot of food and shopping options nearby, and it's near the family fun center. It's a 20 minute drive to downtown Seattle.
We needed 3 rooms for a family outing at the last minute and this was the only hotel that could accommodate us, so we booked it. The front desk staff was nice and friendly, I rated staff as low due to failures in cleaning and providing needed linens and other items in the rooms. Out of the 3 rooms we had, none of them were clean, and one was downright disgusting. We had 3 kids with us, so were planning to use the pull out couches, but one was completely covered in dog hair and had clearly not been cleaned. When we called the front desk they said the maid had already left for the day and offered no other options for getting it cleaned. There is no ice machine on the property--there are ice cube trays in the freezers of each unit. Gross! We found a used bandage stuck to a blanket that was provided for the pull out beds. We had a handicapped person in our group, there was no 1st floor room available (understandable) but...they said the elevator was broken--after we had checked in and paid! It turned out the elevator was working, but every time we used it we were scared we were going to get stuck in it! I would like to say, I have stayed in multiple hotels, all over the US--this was by far the worst I have ever been to due to lack of cleanliness. I generally give everyone, and every business, the benefit of the doubt, but I can see no excuses for the conditions we were presented with at this hotel. I did not feel comfortable sleeping there, or touching anything in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. General Manager
1 out of 5
by wensheng

Horrible Experience-disgusting overflowing toilet

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
On Saturday night, 8/11/2107, the toilet was clogged and not flushing. I called front desk. She told me that there is a plunger under sink, and asked me to unclog it using the plunger, which I did. But I could not unclog the toilet even I tried as hard as possible using the plunger. I called her again, she told me to flush with more water, but it started overflow when I did it. It smells terrible. So I called her again, told her that the toilet was now overflowing, and asked if she could change us to a new room. She said she'll need to talk to her manager. A few minutes later, she called back and told us that they didn't have any room for us to change, and there was nothing they could do because the earliest they could get a plumber was Monday. I said that was not acceptable because other than the terrible odor, we did not have a restroom to go (the place doesn't have a restroom in lobby). She said there was nothing she could do. At that point, I decided to come down to the lobby and talk to her in person. But after I siad the fact that we couldn't stay in the room bc we did not have a restroom to go and requested to change room, she called her manager, named as Heaven Crowe, and told me that her manager said that if I didn't leave the lobby, they'll call police. So they called the police out. When the police came, they told me the same thing, either stay in the same room, or try another hotel. We had to pay over $250 for a room in Hampton Inn for the night,
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa, fl

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Hotel is a convenient location to restaurants, stores, and airport. I didn't like that the room flooring was not carpeted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Kyle, thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. We are glad that you liked our convenient location, but we are sorry that you were unhappy with your room. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope you give us another chance to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location, terrible condition, smelly nasty

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Could not find an affordable Hotel during the time we were in Renton. Opted to stay at this place. I do not understand how a place in this terrible of condition can stay in business. The price wasn't even that great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It is disheartening to read that we did not live up to our usual standards, and we're truly sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. We are taking appropriate steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. I do hope you will stay with us another time so we can provide you with a much more satisfying experience. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Ken

Never Again

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
There was garbage in the walkway leading to our room along with dirty dishes placed next to the garbage. It was there when we checked in and still there when we left. The walkway was filthy with spilled soda or some kind of fluid. The room was ok. We booked 2 beds but only got one. The location was great but even for the price I would not stay there again there are to many other options in the area for close to the same price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Ken, we truly care about ensuring the comfort of all our guests, so I apologize that we fell short. We sincerely apologize that your room was not serviced and cleaned to the level it should have been, and for the inconvenience caused. Please be assured your concerns have been communicated to our housekeeping director who will be addressing this with our team to take corrective actions immediately. We hope you will return to experience the hotel as we would have liked you to experience it on this visit. Sincerely, General Manager