Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the green river. Very clean and crazy qui

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Great stay, would stay again. Close to the green river and close to the city outskirts. Cobb webs in one of the ceiling corners, but fantastic other than that
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America. We are pleased everything went great for you during your stay and that our wonderful location made it even better. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tukwila, WA

Great atmosphere, location, and staff.

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Arrived late due to health & car issues, staff was fast & efficient upon check in. Also let me have a late check out. Hope to do it again soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America. We are thrilled to know our location was ideal for your needs and that you were impressed with the service provided by our staff. We work hard to provide high levels of service, so we will share your compliments with the team to let them know their efforts are appreciated. Thanks again for your feedback, and we would love to welcome you back the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Don't go there

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
No amenities, no room services, but location was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Don, thank you for your candid feedback. Although you liked our location, it was disappointing to read your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies, as we never mean to disappoint our guests in any way, and we definitely failed in this attempt. We can assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable by our standards, and we will be reviewing and altering our guidelines to provide a more wonderful experience for every guest entering our doors. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity so that we can provide you with an improved visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE! PICK ANYWHERE ELSE!

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
I stay in a hotel about 2-3 times a month. This was by far my WORST experience! First of all, the key they gave me was so old that I had to go down TWICE in a one night stay to re-activate it. Secondly, there was absolutely NO hot water. I had to take a 5 minute, cold shower with ONLY shampoo. The hotel is so cheap they do not even offer conditioner. I have stayed at extended stay hotels many times and generally they are very nice. This hotel puts a bad reputation on the hotel chain. I will NOT be recommending.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept my sincerest apologies for the maintenance and service issues you encountered while here. I have shared your concerns with respective teams, and we have taken actions to ensure that we do not repeat these issues in the future. We are reviewing the situation as a training tool to improve our procedures and to ensure this does not happen again. We understand the frustration and truly hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to serve you. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by Albert B

Poor services

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Slow response for check-in. Found hairs on sheet. No hair dryer in room. Have to pick up utensils by yourself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Albert, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are sorry we missed meeting your expectations and the inconvenience caused. Your review will be taken as a tool to ensure that all procedures within our housekeeping and front desk departments are being followed. We hope you will consider staying with us again as we would love to provide you with an excellent experience. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saint louis

Nice hotel close to highways

Posted Aug 29, 2017
We had a great stay at this hotel. Close to stores, mall and freeways. The reviews on this hotel are not accurate. We had a wonderful stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Melissa, thank you for your stay at Extended Stay America and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to read you enjoyed your visit here and that you loved our convenient location. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

"Need of improvement" hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This was my first time in Seattle and I was very disappointed with my hotel. As soon as you walk through the door you get hit by a smell of cigarette combined with old and mold. I didn't know what to do, I didn't want to upset my daughter and we decided to stay and make the best thinking that maybe the room was going to get better. Our room was the same thing the smell of old combine with mold was very disturbing. We were very tired from a very long trip and unfortunately due to also the weather we just stayed. The breakfast that came included with my room was terrible. It did not provide any fresh food, it was all pre-packaged items and it wasn't what was expected. Overall a " needs improvement " rating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Millie, thank you for your stay with us and for the candid review. We want every guest who stays with us to have a comfortable experience and to depart with a lasting favorable impression. We fell short in making that happen for you and your daughter, and we are truly sorry. Although your experience is not typical of our service delivery, we obviously have room to improve, and we assure you we will. We sincerely hope you will consider giving us the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. We are disappointed to know you had an unpleasant experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again as we would love to provide you with an excellent visit in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Allregy attack after stay...

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I had no idea this hotel is all room pet friendry hotel. As soon as I walked into the hotel, it smelled...Elevator was dirty... room we had unpleasant smell... I called Expedia customer service to change a hotel, but they said they couldn't. The next morning, my eyes got so red and swollen. I had to stay one more night there, but for the third night, I just changed a hotel with extra expense. After two weeks from the horrible two nights, I am still suffering from allergy attack from the room. I'm on srtong steroid eyedrops and antibiotics. I wish I knew the hotel was an animal hotel. Also, I wish I could have some ways of upgrading (changing) hotels. Also, the room's phone was missing buttons to dial to the front, so we had to walk downstairs each time we needed to talk to the front lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Horrible

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This is by far the worst experience. Bedbugs, dirty place, no house keeping, spiders all over the hotel. Overall dirty place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. General Manager