Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disability bathroom??

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Got room off of Expedia and nowhere did it mention I booked a handicapped room. Got to hotel and when checked bathroom noted it to be a handicapped bathroom. Called the main desk and they stated that is what I rented and when I checked my booking from Expedia it did not say anything regarding that. The lady at the front desk told me that they did not have any other rooms available and I also noticed that all the handicapped rooms had people in them and not one person was parked in the handicapped sign. When this hotel states they ha e rooms left they should not whether or not that they are handicapped or not. Also there wifi was horrible and I couldn't even get regular signal in the room itself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. We are terribly sorry about the issues you experienced with your reservation, and even more that we did not appropriately correct the situation. Your comments have been discussed with the team, and we are reviewing our procedures so this does not happen again. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope you will give us another chance to make this up to you and demonstrate excellent hospitality from our team. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Location: Very close to the airport the only plus
Hotel staff was very nice and accommodating. Hotel carpets and hallways were dirty and smelled.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am concerned about your experience and have immediately brought this to the attention of our housekeeping for review and action. Our staff's top priority is to provide a clean environment for our guests, and I am sorry that did not happen during your stay. I truly regret the inconvenience caused and hope you will consider giving us another opportunity so that we can provide you with an improved visit. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Hotel was a little dated & had a faint cigarette smell. But it was clean & the staff friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing us. We are delighted to know you found us well-maintained and that our team accommodative, but we're sorry the smoke odor made you compromise your experience. We have shared your comments with our housekeeping team to ensure deep cleaning is done. We hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Bad experince

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Got there at 2am and realized that was our place to stay was very frustrated , the area is not safe and the place smell dirty and look like they aloud people to smoke in those rooms.. It was so uncomfortable that we couldn't sleep just waited to drop off our luggage to our new hotel and requested an early check-in ..
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept my sincerest apologies for the odor and cleanliness issues you encountered while here. We regret the inconvenience it caused. Cleanliness is a top priority to all of our employees, and we do not take these issues lightly. We will address this matter with our housekeeping team in order to ensure changes are made immediately to solve these problems. We truly hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to serve you better in the future.   Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose ca

Don't stay here if you can avoid it

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Improve customer service, add shuttle service to link station/airport, healthier breakfast choices.
Location: The location would be fine if shuttle service to link/airport was provided. Lots to do in Seattle, not much in Tukwila.
Main gripes: poor customer service, location inconvenient (even to Link station), attracts people who like to party. The reception desk gave away our reservation to someone else, forcing us to sleep in a room that was not as we had reserved for one night. The second night they did comp us an extra room, but only because the other choice would have been for them to comp us the cost of the room. One room smelled of marijuana. The other room smelled of stale deodorizer. There were people into the early hours of morning, to the extent we were unable to sleep. Manager and staff conveyed a negative, unhelpful attitude towards guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay here again.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: CLEAN YOUR ROOMS. GET RID OF THE CARPETS.
Location: Westfield/Southcenter mall and restaurants.
The staff was friendly. The room was really dirty. The carpets are gross; they need to be replaced. I wore socks the entire time and by the end of two nights - my white socks turned black. There were random hairs all over the place. Interestingly, though, the bed appeared to be pretty clean. I'm guessing that is the only thing they clean in the rooms. I checked for bedbugs, none. I won't be spending $125 a night here again....I'll spend a few more bucks to stay in a nicer place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry we failed to provide you the clean and comfortable room that you deserved. We have addressed your observations with our housekeeping leaders, and have come up with action plans to revise our procedures to ensure that this doesn't happen again. I will personally follow up on your concerns to ensure we are well poised to serve you better during your next stay. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Kelly

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Kelly, thank you for your 4-star rating. I am glad your overall visit was an enjoyable one. We value your feedback and hope to see you soon at Extended Stay America - Seattle – Tukwila. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Linda

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Linda, on behalf of our entire team, I would like to offer our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations or ours. Although we make every effort to be perfect, sometimes we fall short. We hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future so we can provide you with a much better stay you deserve. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Emily

Pleasant

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
We had a good time
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Emily, thanks for the five-star review of Extended Stay America - Seattle – Tukwila. We are thrilled to read how much you enjoyed your time with us. We work hard to deliver a great experience for all of our guests, so we celebrate reviews such as yours. Thank again, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Close to airport

Posted Mar 27, 2017
I stayed for 2 nights. For the most part I liked it, the staff was friendly and check in was a breeze. I've stayed at other locations before and this particular room wasn't as nice as others but not terrible. Overall I like this hotel for it's location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Erica, thank you for staying at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Tukwila and for sharing your review. We are glad that our close proximity to the airport and courteous service were ideal for your needs and that you had a good stay. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, General Manager