Ratings based on 829 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SeaTac accessable

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: location
With a morning flight out we were looking for a clos- in hotel. Utilizing the Hotel van and "TSA Preferred" we were 35 minutes Hotel to gate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Complaint

Posted Jul 31, 2017
When we arrived late Friday we noticed paperwork on the desk apparently a "new" TV was installed yet battery were not in remote control, also night stand lamps did not match. Ok. Next morning my guy knocks knee on end of bed , go to breakfast, try to re-enter room that we have for one more night, can't get in have to get all keys re-keyed. A manager David Martin says due to inconvenience we will give you s FREE one night stay to use in the future... BTW that was 7/8/17 still nothing. We are out doing our thing, finally come back, AGAIN can NOT get into parking lot have to.have key RE-KEYED AGAIN!!!!! I'm a disabled person this is now getting to be BS!! We finally get into our rm. I decide to check out the pool area, gate is tactically glued shut, again no one cares. So now I go back into room. We leave for dinner. We leave for dinner and when we return I turn on the TV, after putting the batteries in. Strange red line and channels and volume on TV doesn't work. We then see that TV has been dropped. So now I start REALLY looking at room. The box spring was too big for the mattress thus knocking knees on edge since it was TOO close to bathroom. Plus under the all around it, there was stuff like they had never vacuumed. When we told Paul the condition, he said it should NEVER have been rented out. By this time, I could NOT WAIT TO LEAVE! They do not stand behind their 100% Hilton guarantee!!! I was also told that I would receive a FULL refund, LIARS!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

nice hotel close to airport with free parking

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Fan in bathroom.
Location: Close to airport
The room was really nice with all new furniture, flooring, bathroom. The bathroom needs a fan but other than that it was really nice. They are still in the process of redecorating. The free parking and the shuttle were great. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Remodeling in progress, all noise stopped 5pm We arrived early-noon- hotel accommodated us easily and quickly. Staff friendly. Room just remodeled. Airport close so expect air traffic noise
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty towels

Posted Jul 23, 2017
There was a pile of dirty towels in the ice room upon check in. I called the front desk and they said they'd take care of it. The next morning they were still there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

decent hotel close to the airport

Posted Jul 1, 2017
I have stayed at many Hampton Inns and this one had the worst breakfast offering.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Major renovations underway! Disappointing!!

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: The renovated lobby area and rooms are attractive. Proximity to the airport and a lovely park across the street is great
Cons: This hotel should be more transparent about how disruptive the ongoing modification work. Rates should be much lower while construction is underway.
Location: Airport and several nice restaurants are closeby, as well as a great little public park that is located directly across from the hotel.
After checking in, I had to return to the front desk to get room keys remade due to recently changed door locks on my room. There is scaffolding/walkways installed at window height around the entire building. During my stay workers were working outside my window, and also working next to my room with a rotary hammer which makes a tremendous amount of noise, to the point of not being able to carry on a conversation in the room. Also had to walk around the outside of the building to get between my room and the lobby due to blocked off hallways during construction. In addition, the work crew inadvertantly set off a fire alarm in the middle of the day while I was on a business call in my room, forcing me to vacate and once again walking around the building to find a more reasonable place to have a conversation. Overall I think this will be a great place to stay when the construction is finished, but this particular trip was extremely disappointing. I did get an apology call from the manager after the fire alarm went off, but no other consideration/compensation was offered for the inconveniences that the hotel imposed on the guests during my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lacey, WA

Close to the Airport

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The friendly an very efficient staff. The complimentary breakfast. The shuttle available to hotel guests.
Cons: No comment.
Location: 15 minutes to the Seattle airport.
I know this hotel from previous visits to people staying there. My own experience was affected by the fact that there was extensive remodeling going on and construction crews were working there. My wife and I were in our room relaxing watching TV. After about 30 minutes we felt a strong odor fill the room. I think it was as a result of the construction materials used outside and in some of the neighboring rooms. We asked to be moved to another room and were promptly taken care of. We moved to another room and everything was OK. The room was comfortable and clean. That evening we went out for dinner and the hotel provided us with transportation to the restaurant and back to the hotel. The next day we enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and rode the hotel shuttle to the airport. All in all it was a pleasant experience. It's proximity to the airport makes it an excellent choice if you want to avoid the very unreliable traffic on I 5 coming from the Olympia or Lacey area. Catch a ride to the hotel the day prior to your departure.. Then relax and take the shuttle the next day. The trip to the airport takes about 15 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, Fl.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Room,staff all kind and helpful
Cons: When the remodeling is done, it will be perfect.
Location: I do not need things to do. I go to Seattle to visit family. I like to be independent and stay At hotels near each one.osxxxx
Nice hotel. I had stayed there on a previous visit. Everything, and everyone is good there. My only problem this time is that I am almost 86 years old and do not sleep well but do sleep late...'till noon. The hotel is being renovated and the work men start their day at 8AM. The young manager is very nice and considerate and was kind enough to take me to another nearby Hilton property. If I am well enough to return to Seattle, I will definitely return to The Hampton Inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: See above regarding freshly remodelled room
Remodelled room is not at all welcoming and relaxing. The new furniture is cold.