Ratings based on 683 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great location. Friendly staff. The room was average.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice and convinient hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Very quiet area, convenient, close to airport, A lot of restaurants and amenities around. Sound proofed, even if you stay in the first floor. The front desk staff is ok, do no expect any smile from them. I requested to be moved to second floor; however, they declined it. No customer friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post/share your review of your recent stay. We strive to make every guest feel as though they are family and apologize for any inconveniences that you may have experienced
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charleston, SC

A one night stand

Posted Aug 4, 2017
We stayed at Marina Inn to be close to the Sea-Tax autotrophs. It's only 25 minutes away. It's a basic motel with shower, microwave, refrigerator, TV, and wifi, it was clean, however the decor is out of date. The king sized bed and linens were comfortable. The rooms open off an inside hallway. Hey we slept well and it was clean and convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for the taking the time to post your review. The staff at Marina Inn value each and every guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Wonderful location! Peaceful, beautiful view!

Posted Aug 4, 2017
The management of this hotel was terrific! She had our room ready earlier than expected, gave us wonderful suggestions for a great seafood restaurant and things to do in the area! She also arranged for a very early morning shuttle to the airport the next day. It was a short 2 block walk to a beautiful marina/beach area with overlooks. It was gorgeous to go there and watch the sun set! It felt like a small community, but not far from the city area, and we felt very safe! Our room was spacious, well furnished, had a very comfortable easy chair and ottoman which after a long cruise was wonderful! I would definitely return to this hotel if I come to Seattle again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. All of the staff value each and every guest and go above and beyond to make everyone feel like family. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lawn, SC

Walking distance to pier and dinner

Posted Aug 2, 2017
We were greeted with a smile and helpful dinner information. The hotel was within walking distance to the fishing pier. We saw many people crabbing and enjoying the water. The room was nice, clean, and comfortable. We had breakfast before we were taken to the airport. Good choice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
The staff at Marina Inn value all of our guests and enjoy making every stay a pleasant one. Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Very comfortable stay and great location.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The bed was large and comfortable. Lots of hot water for showers. Continental breakfast was exactly as it should have been.
Location: The location is south of Seattle and a fraction of the price of a downtown hotel. The Marina, city beach park, restaurants and lite rail are near.
In town for a Mariner/Yankee game and the location was ideal. Five minutes to the lite rail station to get to Safeco Field. Near a great restaurant and one block from the water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. The staff here at Marina Inn value each of our guests and make it a priority for you to feel as if you are family. We hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
"free" internet did not work. Room had a funny odor. Night clerk gave out incorrect time for free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. I apologize that you were given incorrect information regarding our breakfast time and that issue has been addressed. We do have free internet unfortunately it does not work correctly with apple products and we are currently working on that issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Az

Close to airport, affordable, clean, nice staff

Posted Jul 3, 2017
So glad to find this hotel after 6 nights of traveling for sons wedding. One last night is all I needed close to Seatac. Straight there less than 5 miles I believe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Marina Inn. We strive to make each guest feel like family and accommodating each to the very best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Vernon, WA

Quiet and Comfortable

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to SeaTac Airport.
Only thing that is problematic is lack of elevator to second floor. Carrying luggage up stairs for elderly couple can be a challenge. My husband is 80 and I am 77. We were able to carry our luggage without incident but I can see that for some elders this could be an issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your review so that we are able to better accommodate our guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Posted May 17, 2017
I stayed one night at the Marina Inn. The staff was friendly, check-in and check-out were quick, and the room was spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable (I like a firm mattress) and the shower pressure was excellent. They give you a parking pass for your vehicle, so be ready with your car's license plate, make, and year before you check in. Overall, I was very impressed. This was a great hotel and the price was right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Marina Inn for your lodging needs. We at Marina Inn like to treat our guests like family and strive to make everyone's stay as relaxing & pleasurable as possible. I hope that you choose Marina Inn for your future lodging.