Ratings based on 654 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Sketchy place to stay

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Room smelled like urine, was outdated, and look like one of those rooms that people use for prostitution or doing drugs. It is a motel 6 so I wasn't expecting much, however, I didn't think it was going to be that bad. After a couple of minutes I saw 2 people that looked high and smelled like they just smoked some drug. Then I started reading previous reviews and I immediately booked another hotel after only staying at this hotel for 30 mins. This hotel should be taken off expidia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Would not recommend staying here. Shower water was cold. Bed was clean but very uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

If you need cheap as your primary goal...

Posted Sep 17, 2017
This place is minimum. You get cawfee as your breakfast choice. The showers are interesting. I'm not sure why room service was at my door 1/2 hour before closing time but they're so perky!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Service could have been better, no shampoo/conditioner, towel shortage, no hairdryer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel 6 what did I expect

Posted Aug 28, 2017
No breakfast, no working wifi, and hair on the shower wall wasn't mine
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
very basic. Not quiet. Convenient location. Very so so.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your stay to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SeaTac Motel 6

Worse Than Expected

Posted Aug 25, 2017
For the price, I didn't expect much. However, the air conditioning flooding the room during the night while we slept, and soaking suitcases and the clothes in them is more than unacceptable. I seriously doubt the one night I rented the room was the first night the air conditioning unit had problems. When I informed front desk personnel of the issue, the employee said "thanks for letting me know." He didn't offer a refund, partial refund or apology for my inconvenience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the maintenance conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ghetto

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Sink would not stop dripping Parking lot looked ad if hookers were hanging out... Rooms are dated/dirty
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The new showers in these rooms are absolutely terrible
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

front desk manager hor

Posted Aug 17, 2017
horrible horrible horrible horrible bad service. cigarettes smell
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is important for all of our guests to feel welcomed, receive the highest level of service, respect and hospitality. The customer service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. We strongly encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.