Ratings based on 1,757 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Hotel was good conveinent
Cons: The pub restaurant. Better pillows they were very small not comfortable
Location: Mall sports complex
Hotel was good comfortable easy access to mall et c. Only complaint the restaurant pub in the hotel was not good, menus were sticky. Unclean table. Service was bad waited long time for meal. They were out of a lot. Very expensive and food was awful would not recommend it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tukwila

Miolded breads in the breakfast

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Bread were all molded in the breakfast,after we ate half we noticed mold too many paces on the bread. We both had stomach ache all day.. we showed to employee there and she pulled out entire tray of bread which were all had mold. I don’t understand how can you not notice mold on tray full of bread.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not the usual staff welcome or attitudes

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: Easy access off the freeway, close to shopping, places to eat and more.
Cons: Have the breakfast stocked on a more regular basis, however this was the first time we ate there and it could be related to the poor staff this time.
This was the third time we have stayed at this hotel. Normally our staff is fine without any hitches. This time at check in the girl had her shoes off, a grey hoodie on over her head, sitting on the chair cross legged and acted like we were a bother to check in. Due to the way she was sitting I had to lean over the counter to get my ID and credit card to her. This is not the normal type of reception that we receive. Second we utilized the shuttle service which is a great asset to this hotel. The driver seemed less than thrilled this time to have to take us to our destination. There were three couples waiting, mind you we were told to be there 10 minutes early as it would leave on time, and the shuttle driver was not even there. It was about 15 after when he arrived with a pilot. We would certainly understand that he had another pick up but it was the fact that he didn't say anything but "get in". When we went to check out, the situation was very similar to what we received when we checked in. Disappointing compared to our other two visits there. Hopefully it will not be repeated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Ramada Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear about the attitude you received from my staff. I will speaking directly with the staff you spoke with to avoid future bad behavior. I hope you can give us another chance in the future. Thank you for letting us know how your stay with us went. We use all this feedback to better our service and hotel. Thank you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Posted Dec 29, 2017
it's a pretty good location and close to the mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Joyce(FD Manager), Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am happy to hear you liked our location and close attractions. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and have a nice day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Check in was very good, but it was raining and I parked a distance away from the lobby because there was nothing closer and I got wet. The room itself is nice and clean, but the bathroom is showing wear and tear.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by keil, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review of the Ramada Tukwila South center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Stayed there for work and was really nice. Location was easy to access and close to the airport for convenience but far enough away for noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by k, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review of the Ramada Tukwila South center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle Wa

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Nice room, quiet for the most part. The circus must have been in town because the elephants were in the room above us. The train only woke me up twice. But the bed was comfy and the shower was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2017 by Joyce(FD Manager), Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear you liked our rooms and amenities. Unfortunately, it is hard to control noise levels from specific rooms, but we try our best. I hope you can give another chance in the future. I would greatly recommend requesting a top floor room next time so you do't have to worry about the guests above you. Thank you again for your great review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central and easy access Southcenter

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Always a nice stay, easy business access, freeway access, restaurants nearby. Reasonable, clean, friendly... Nothing to write home about; but my go to business stay in the SEA Area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by keil, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review of the Ramada Tukwila South center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central California

Great place to stay near Seatac & shopping plaza

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near the airport, shopping, and eateries.
Free parking, free wi-fi, good continental breakfast with many food choices, friendly staff, very clean and updated room without noticeable wear and tear. Seatac International Airport is within 15 min drive and there is a shopping plaza nearby. Very quiet location. Casual restaurant adjacent to the hotel although we didn’t eat there. adjacent to Free shuttle to the airport. I would definitely stay here again and recommend the Ramada at Tukwila to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by keil, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our helpful staff. Recommendations are probably our highest form of compliment we can receive! Thank you so much for staying with us
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

The comfort of the room need to be improved

Posted Dec 3, 2017
I checked in the room at the night about 7:45 pm, and there is only one staff at the reception desk. After I checked in, I got two room cards. However, the room cards did not work on open my room. I need to go the reception again to fix the cards. That is one point I may mind of. On the other hand, the bed in the room was not very clean and the bed and pillows are too soft to me on resting. That made me cannot sleep well the whole night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2017 by Joyce(FD Manager), Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. I will be speaking with my front desk staff to insure they are making the keys correctly to avoid having to return to the office. I will also speak to our housekeeping so they may better the quality of the hotel rooms. I hope you may give us another chance in the future. Thank you for your review.