Ratings based on 2,988 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Excellent accommodation near airport

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Pros: King bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Toilet was extremely low.
We stayed one night before an early am flight. Room was spacious and clean. King bed was very comfortable. Staff was friendly. Shuttle to airport left every ten minutes right from front door. Would definitely stay at a Red Lion Hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Quiet, comfortable, close to airport and timely shuttle service. Friendly employees.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Building needs maintence

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: Location, free shuttle,staff.
Cons: Heater not working properly-temperature control didn't work. You had a choice between boiling or turning off & freezing/plus hearing hotel noise.
The location next to the airport, free shuttle and staff were good. Unfortunately, building maintence wasn't up to par! We arrived at 11pm and got up at 3am to catch an early morning flight, so we're in no condition to hassle with our room. This is January and cold. Unfortunately, the heater while running had a temperature control that didn't work. You had a choice between sweating in bed or turning it off and being cold. And, if turned off you could hear how noisey the hotel is. There was no button for just fan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fast airport transfer

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Airport transfer, quick to pick up and deliver. Staff, kind and courteous. Rooms, clean and comfortable. Food, great. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Location: Close to airport with free and convenient shuttle. Somehow we never heard a plane, despite our proximity.
Friendly staff, prompt and curteous. Room was clean and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Was in a pinch and it was fine

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Lots of hidden costs... $15 for parking which I thought was included, they added an extra $1.99 for god knows what. I was in a pinch, it was fine, probably won’t go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
The only thing I would say is to have the staff make sure that the alarm clocks are shut off it went off two hour before our wake up call
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana, mo.

Friendly staff

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: Friendly staff, and very spacious comfy room.
Location: Very close to airport, and several nice restaurants. A shuttle was available at the airport, which made tired travelers very happy.
We arrived very early from our long flight fro Asia, and the staff was so sweet to allow us to crash in the lobby till they got a room ready for us. No hassles and they stowed our luggage so we did not have to deal with that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: Room size and location.
Cons: better insulation from street noise.
Location: Close to airport was primary reason from staying there.
The room was clean and nice sized. Lot of noise from traffic and airplanes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Comfortable, quiet and close to the airport

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: The bed
Cons: Floor temperature in pet rooms
Location: Right next to the airport and good food
Amazing bed, very comfortable and clean room, quiet. We stayed on the fourth floor and enjoyed our stay. However, our friends stayed in the pet friendly rooms on the first floor and both themselves and the dogs were very cold due to the cold floor temperature and a somewhat malfunctioning heater. Their room was nice though, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included and very good. We would come back.