Ratings based on 1,035 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Good central location.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff. Clean room.
Cons: During our previous stay the breakfast had scrambled eggs, bacon,sausage. This visit hard boiled eggs no bacon & gravy for biscuits was horrible.
Location: Kent has great restaurants and is centrally located for travel to Seattle, Tacoma and Olympia.
Overall we were satisfied with hotel. We were not happy with the free breakfast provided. Better variety during our last visit in 2015. The rooms were clean. No excessive noise from other guests. Nice pool and weight room. Nice lobby area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Yesenia G, Hotel Management
At Red Lion we wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we love that our hotel was able to make your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Nice hotel in safe neighborhood. Free parking and wifi was great. Close to good food and airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Yesenia G, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we love that you got to enjoy all of them amenities this hotel has to offer. We look forward to having you stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oe

Dirty

Posted Jul 22, 2017
We arrived at the hotel at 12:15 p.m. and asked if we could get into our room early. We were told yes, that the room was ready to go. As I'm giving the person my credit card information she informs me there would be a $50 early entry charge. Which I refused to pay. She called the manager and the manager would not waive this. Although I was told if I came back at 1:30 the fee would not be applicable. Ridiculous! The room was already ready to go but they were still time to charge me $50. We entered the room and for the most part it looked fine. Although the room was very very musty and the air conditioning unit was very very loud. We discovered a very dirty bathroom and what we thought to be blood near the shower area. The bathroom had mold and the carpet throughout the room was dirty. Upon checking out, I was informed that they do not accept debit cards and that credit cards and cash were the only form of payment. Are we stuck in the 1980's? Oh, and their computer system was down and they couldn't provide me a receipt. I asked if they would email it to me and sure enough it did show up that afternoon. I will not stay at this property again and will recommend to anybody staying in the Seattle area to do the same..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Yesenia G, Hotel Management
At Red Lion we wanted to apologize for the condition of your stay, we are sorry about the situation. Thank you for bringing this to our attention as it will be addressed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Checking in was okie..room was a little run down but beds was comfortable...toilet would make a loud siren sound when flushing...but just to come back late as sleep is okie...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Yesenia G, Hotel Management
At Red Lion we wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are sorry about the situation and appreciate the feedback as it helps us learn where we can grow and improve thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a not-so-good area

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Rooms were decent and breakfast was adequate
Cons: unfortunately the neighborhood surrounding the hotel is sketchy
Location: airport
Hotel appears to be remodeled or built recently. Rooms were nice, unfortunately the neighborhood surrounding the hotel is not so great. It is close to the airport and major highways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Yesenia G, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate the feedback as it helps us learn where we can improve. We are sorry about the situation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Breakfast buffet area was very congested and not enough tables
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Yesenia G, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are more then pleased you enjoyed all of the amenities this hotel has to offer. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WORST HOTEL EVER!!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
This hotel was by far the worst hotel I've stayed at. Terrible customer service. I got charged twice for my hotel stay, and the manager and employees were rude about refunding the money back. I had to call and figure everything out myself. The rooms were super dirty, ripped curtains & the bathroom door was broken wouldn't even close. Very outdated. Also worst location ever!! Train track right near by, its super loud. Rather go pay the extra money to stay at some place decent then cheap out staying in this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Yesenia G, Hotel Management
At Red Lion we wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are sorry about the situation and appreciate the feedback as it helps us learn where we can grow and improve thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Morning receptionist was rude. Did not feel welcome at all. Will not stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Yesenia G, Hotel Management
At Red Lion we wanted to apologize for the condition, thank you for bringing this to our attention as the situation will be addressed. Once again we are sorry.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel but not amazing

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: The indoor pool was good for the kids, the breakfast was more than just cold cereal thankfully, there was a fridge and microwave for reheating food.
Cons: Communication beforehand about their "no debit card" policy. A body towel for each person on the reservation in the room.
My first impression was not good. When we came to check in, we were informed they were not accepting debit cards as payment. I received no prior information about this policy and if my husband hadn't had his work credit card on him, we would have been out of luck. I think they could have sent me an email letting me know of this policy beforehand. The room had a slight smell to it as if at some point it used to be a smoking room. There were 5 of us on the reservation, but only 4 body towels in our room, and the first evening, our kids had to take 3 of the towels down to the pool since the pool towels were gone. The breakfast was mediocre in the morning, but at least it was more than just cold cereal. It wasn't the worst room I have ever stayed in, but this would not be the first place I would recommend in this area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Yesenia G, Hotel Management
At Red Lion we wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are sorry about the situation and appreciate the feedback as it helps us learn where we can grow and improve thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Vacation

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Please just make sure the restroom door closed, in our room the door did not work.
Location: Many restaurants just 3 minutes away from this location. That was great.
We love the room and the pool. My son and my daughter spend lots of time in the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Yesenia G, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we love that you got to enjoy all of the ameneties this hotel has to offer. We look forward to seeing you in the future again.