Ratings based on 5,760 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medford OR

Close to airport.

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Reasonably priced, close to airport and had shuttle service.
The hotel was close to the airport in Seattle. Hotel shuttle to airport was prompt and very courteous. Room was clean, fresh smelling and very basic. It was all we needed for a one night stay. Would certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near the airport

Posted Oct 18, 2017
We have used this hotel several times for an overnight when departing Seattle on a very early morning flight. It is very convenient with shuttle service that is on time and efficient. It provides us with just what we need, a clean,comfortable room with good, friendly service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel; good for quick overnight layover

Posted Oct 16, 2017
In comparison with other hotels during the time we stayed here, the Red Roof Inn was in the mid-range of affordability, so I went for it. The hotel itself is a little older but they've remodeled it with newer furnishings. It's a 100% smoke-free hotel, which is nice. I just stayed here for a quick overnight layover, so something affordable was all I needed. My only complaint is that you can hear everything happening outside your hotel room door, which made it a little difficult to fall asleep. At some points there were a couple loud crashing sounds. Otherwise, this was a good stay for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near to airport

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Close to airport and a couple of restaurants
Cons: Over priced and no free parking on site. Staff indifferent. Wouldn't go there again
Location: Catch a plane
Easy to find but overpriced and no free parking on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reno nv

Complete Convenience

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Hotel shuttle was right there when I arrived at midnight at the airport. Check in took 5 minutes and I had a hot shower and was relaxing in my comfortable bed in about 30 minutes from boarding the shuttle. Upon check out the clerk gave me all the info I needed to light rail into town and walk to my daughter's workplace downtown. in room coffee always a nice touch.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Walked in the lobby of the hotel and it smelled like someone had just smoked in there. Not a good first impression. The room was clean but the bedding that they use doesn’t promote cleanliness the best it can. Room was big and spacious but lacked furniture and fuctionality. The bathroom was clean and very usable. The biggest problem was we didn’t feel safe at all times while walking through the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle International Airport

Conveniently close to SeaTac Airport.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
There are only online meals available with a surcharge or take-out pizza. As well the elevator system was confusing but the rooms were newly renovated, nice & clean, & very quiet. The staff also were very friendly & helpful. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Convenient location. Staff was very friendly. Would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: very clean and nice employees
Cons: nothing
Location: mall--mini marts close by
it was convenient to have walking distance to restaurants and mini marts. Also the shuttles were great to the airport and the mall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Angeles, WA

Close to airport, with shuttle

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Carpets!
Nice hotel staff, but the hotel carpeting needs cleaning AND replacement in the rooms. And the fact there was no breakfast of any kind was unusual; even Motel 6 gives you breakfast!