Ratings based on 6,067 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No amenities not even a refrigerator in the room.

Posted Feb 21, 2018
The room is nice except for the bathtub. There is a moldy looking substance around the drain. The staff here are great very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Quick Househunting trip to Seattle

Posted Feb 21, 2018
I chose to stay at red roof inn because of the affordability and easy access to the airport and rental car facilities. While the hotel isn’t as up to date as other places I have stayed, I have nothing to complain about. I was able to get a wonderful night sleep. The room was comfortable and had everything I need (fridge, microwave, desk etc), the staff at check in were friendly and gave me pointers about the area I was looking to buy in. Overall great experience! Would definitely staff at this hotel again for any quick trips to the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SeaTac Washington

Nice place to stop on the way to the airport.

Posted Feb 20, 2018
If I stay here again I will ask not to be across from the elevator. People leaving early talked like it was 2:00pm instead of 2:00am. Did not sleep well. There should be signs for those leaving really early to be considerate of people trying to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport. Good price

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Good stay. Good price. Close to airport. Had to pay to park
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

The bare-bone basics

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Location: Breakfast choices within walking distance are dismal.
The bare-bone basics, but clean. Good for a quick inexpensive overnighter when you need to be near SeaTac for a very early flight. I was surprised that as shabby as it looked, there was no "we sprayed a lot so you wouldn't smell the old" scent in either the hallways or the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county California

New experience...first time on Seattle

Posted Feb 19, 2018
First think I do not like was parking fees..don't make sense...are you kidding charge parking fee to your guest..second more professionalism the people behind the desk..last think thanks the cleaning stuffs they do great job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Close to the airport

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Pros: see above
Cons: nothing for the kind of hotel
Location: Great location--walkable to airport light rail into Seattle.
Very convenient and adequate as an airport hotel. Good staff and facilities. Shuttle was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2018
This is not promised to be a five-star hotel. On the other hand, for what it is, it serves it’s purpose well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfair

Good value for price

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Pros: Friendly, efficient staff
Cons: Could use a remodel b/c it’s old and run down
Location: Near airport, light rail and shopping center
Hotel is a bit run down, but the staff is friendly and efficient. it’s a good value for the dollar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very nice people. Just a little loud in halls.

Posted Feb 16, 2018
I was very satisfied with my stay. The room is nice and the people are very nice and helpful.