Ratings based on 1,040 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Link train

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Being close to the Link helped us get to the Seahawks game and downtown Seattle
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Franchise starting to get carried away

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Franchise that i have been a loyal regular client Over a dozen years is getting a little carried away w $27.00 a day parking and $ 20 -22 breakfast I mean really !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Needed a hotel near the airport for a conference

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Room comfort and cleanliness was excellent. Lounge service was great. Shuttle drivers were beyond excellent- all of them, specially Shane (young Asian morning driver, I hope that was his name) went above and beyond for us. Also there is a 7/11 in the corner for convenience. Airport shuttle every 15 minutes Cons: Have to pay for Wifi, there is a steep hill from the hotel to the train so make sure you are able to have some hike skills, morning african American receptionist seem like it was always too early for her to work so every time we asked questions she was not helpful, in one instance she answer "I don't know what you are talking about" - that is when our shuttle driver "Shane" (Again I hope that was his name) stepped in and helped. I will definetly stay at this hotel again and make sure I write everyone's name.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bed for the night

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Front Desk Employee was very welcoming (Saturday night Sept 9 11:30 PM and he was there in the morning as well when I checked out at 6:00 am
Cons: small store, restaurant or some way to grab a quick late night snack. The vending machines were all soda pop. Also, room smelled a bit of smoke
Had an unintended stay in Seattle due to a missed connection. Chose the Marriott as I'm a member and always have a high quality, consistent experience. The hotel is only 10 minutes away and they have a courtesy shuttle. Front desk employee was very welcoming and got me booked in quickly. As it was 12 midnight, the bar, restuarant, and stores were closed, so there was no where to grab a quick snack.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

nice pool

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: beautiful Pool
Cons: good food but quite expensive
Location: easy access to bosses and subway??? line
Very nice desk peoplel! elevator broke for a few hours but custodial staff was quick and efficient
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: the staff was excellent in providing us service. you should be very proud of their efforts.
Cons: stated in the above
Location: we went to space needle, port orchard, gig harbor, Leavenworth and MT. Rainier, and a baseball game. last nite went to Dukes Chowder House for dinner.
the staff was excellent. they could not have been more helpful. the hotel needs to be updated, and we had problems with the TV and outlets were not working. It would be nice to have a microwave in the room and a much better coffee maker for us coffee drinkers. parking cost had a lot of hidden taxes. I hope you make improvements in the near future because the Marriot has always been the hotel for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pyeongtaek-Dong, Korea

Overpriced and disappointing

Posted Sep 8, 2017
My key had to be reset no less than 12 times over 4 days. There was no fridge in the room, no free breakfast. I was very disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Sep 6, 2017
You have to pay for parking here and there is no free wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Very relaxing pool area and hot tubs! Extra expense for wifi and breakfast. Shuttle from airport good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

close to the airport with good airport shuttle

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: location, breakfast food quality and service
Cons: the facility itself
Location: go to the airport
The room was small and outdated. Beds were flimsy with poor support. Bathroom small and outdated. However, Breakfast buffet was very good. Good location to catch morning flight and shuttle service every 15 min.