Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Caroline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annette D.

Enjoyable long weekend

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Ebookers
Superior Double Room came up to expectations: however, no shower, only a bath tub. Restaurant overpriced. Service sometimes 'erratic'/poor. Access to Hotel difficult to find and should be better explained e.g. the address is 'Seaview', yet the main entrance drive is on the opposite side of the Hotel estate from the village of Seaview
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by T in Oz

Gift for parents

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on HotelClub
This stay was a gift for my parents and they were very impressed with the hotel, its cleanliness, the room comfort along with the very helpful and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Beautiful building and lovely situation. The view of the sea from gardens was awesome and restaurant terrace lovely.
Cons: Hotel decor looks tired. Dont bother Sunday roast. Breakfast should be included in £200 a night hotel.
Location: Hotel has its own beach which is nice especially if you have use of a boat. You need to drive to other villages or town. Good for walks.
On arrival we had booked lunch. Unfortunately the Sunday roast was not good. Meat raw not rare, potatoes hard but better than the non existent vegetables. My husband had fish which he said was very good. Room nice size but bathroom tatty, needs an update as with other areas of hotel. Staff friendly and helpful but for an expensive hotel just felt a little disappointed generally.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorking

Lovely Country House Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2015
We enjoyed 8 nights at this beautiful location, admittedly enhanced by lovely weather. The staff were friendly and helpful, our room was clean, comfortable and classy. Nice little fruit platter with home made treats as a welcome. The drawing room and dining rooms are lovely places to spend some time and the outside terraces and grounds were equally lovely. Our only disappointment was the food in the restaurant did not quite live up to expectations and the breakfast lay out was a bit frugal considering the prices. Otherwise very happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good service good parking

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros:
Cons: Nothing
My wife and I spent. Four days there, love every moment plenty to do on the Isle.or just stay in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melton mowbray

priory

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Lovely hotel with a great view of the sea, helpful staff and a nice location
4 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mrs. V J from New Forest

January Getaway!

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for a two night birthday getaway and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel, the private beach and the grounds. Our lovely room was at the very top with great views. The hotel has a wonderful ambience of warmth and history and friendliness. Quite idyllic!
3 out of 5
by Seb

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels