Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Connie from Meadow Vista, CA

Nice B & B

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: The room was small and quaint. The Sage room had it's own balcony. The property also offers a pool and hot tub.
Cons: Considering the property, nothing.
Location: The location is between Sebastapol and Guerneville, surrounded by a vineyard. Easy distance to many sites.
I enjoyed my two night stay. Kathy, the owner, was very accommodating, the location was perfect. I participated in Barb's Race, a half ironman distance triathlon, and needed to leave early race morning. Kathy had food out for me, and coffee ready to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Denver, CO, USA

Wonderful B&B

Posted Nov 8, 2012
Kathy was a wonderful hostess. She gave us tips on local boutique wineries to check out, restaurants in the area, as well as antique shops and local artists. Her place made us feel like we were staying with a family member. We stayed 4 nights and breakfast was different (and heavenly) every morning. She made sure to ask about allergies and diet restrictions. We will definitely be back for a return visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wine country bed and breakfast

Posted Jul 31, 2012
We liked the location in the middle of wine country. It was very quiet. The room was quite small with only a tub available. the breakfasts were excellent and we enjoyed meeting the other guests around the table. there is no afternoon snacks or wine as other bed and breakfasts have. there is a musty smell noticed when you first enter most likely due to the age of the house but it is less noticable with time. the owner was very helpful and informative. we would consider staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quaint English-styled B&B for Couples

Posted Jul 3, 2012
This is a quaint B&B. It reminded us of an English home. We stayed in the Sage room which had a large private patio and private bathroom. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. Kathy is a very personable hostess. We took a nice walk through the vineyards after breakfast and fed the rescue donkey and goat some carrots. It was real country living at its best! This b&B is also dog-friendly, which is a plus for me sice I have a golden retriever. Next time I stay here I will bring her. The pool and jacuzzi looked nice, but we did not have time to enjoy them. There are also some top wineries very close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Eccccentric lady

Posted Apr 16, 2012
The Sage room was cozy. It came with a deck which was nice. The breakfast was delicious all around. Kathy the land-lady was very cordial yet a bit eccentric. The hot tub isn't working so don't expect to use it anytime soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Jul 19, 2011
Stayed here for a night before the Vineman 70.3 triathlon this month, and it was wonderful. The Vineyard Room was very pleasant with the jacuzzi tub, and Kathy was so wonderfully nice and helpful. She let us have our dog in the room with us (as he would normally stay in the SUV at places that don't allow pets), and she took care of my wife very well after I went off at 500am to go partake in the race in Guerneville. The bed was comfy, the wireless was helpful, and it was just what I needed the night before a triathlon -- and just what my wife needed after she dropped me off at the start. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

A cozy and comforting get a way in the vineyards of Sonoma, look forward to relaxing again

Posted May 31, 2011
We enjoyed the Vine Hill Inn very much, with its vintage, quiet, charming room and warm welcoming proprietor and hostess. With wonderful coffee and delicious breakfasts and the sharing of knowledge and experience, a great way to start your morning. To improve upon this charming and cozy B&B, would be to perhaps upgrade the linens to a crisp white. Relax, listen to the fountain, swim, walk, read, smell the flowers at the The Vine Hill Inn, enjoy the country life style. Down any road from the Inn you'll find a wine tasting paradise, with charming historical towns and the beautiful countryside. We look forward to our next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

First and Last B&B

Posted Oct 28, 2009
This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast, we stayed for 4 nights. The inn keeper was very nice, but this is her home, so her sick granddaughter came to stay, an extra dog, and other friends were in and out. We stayed in the Laguna room. The problem with this room is the bathroom is separated from the bedroom by a half wall - no door! This means you will have to hear each other go to the bathroom, or leave the room for a little privacy. Also the jetted tub is very small, barely big enough for one, and no shower. Our balcony was small, had no view and no sun. We did look at the other rooms and the sage room was nice, had a very large balcony with a nice view and faced the sun, plus a private bathroom with shower! The other problem we found out with bed and breakfast's is the lack of privacy. The beds squeak and the house is not very well 'sound proof'. You can hear the inn keeper downstairs in her room and in the morning in the kitchen pulling out pots and pans. Also there is no TV in the bedrooms, there is wireless internet if you bring along your laptop. So overall we learned that bed and breakfast's were not for us if we are staying for any extended length of time, but Sebastopol's location is very convenient if you plan on touring the Russian River Valley area.