Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very functional and good value for money. It's nothing fancy - meant more as a roadstop hotel. Check in is at the petrol station next door and that is also where a basic breakfast is available. Staff are friendly and helpful. Room was small, basic, but clean and relatively new. It's a very good affordable option compared to the very expensive hotels nearby.
4 out of 5
by antonia from Gettysburg

Comfortable stay

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed just after flying into Austria and stopped on our drive to Slovenia. It was quiet, good prices, very clean. Zero on the atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by phillip from Taree

convenient

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels
short stop overnight on route to our destination.
1 out of 5
by Daniel from Montreal Canada

A Nightmare

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
To be avoided. We had made reservations through our travel agent. At our arrival we were bluntly told that they had over booked the hotel and their was no more rooms available. The staff was of no help in Trying to help us find another hotel close by. We ended up driving 64 km before finding an available room. I definitely do not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by deniseharry from UK

excellent food, staff very friendly

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels
it was only one night but we had a meal that was excellent, the breakfast that was included was European but again excellent, and the staff were very helpful and friendly. They could do with a better sign in English saying that you book in at the garage
3 out of 5
by Hann from London

If all you need is a bed...

Posted Apr 24, 2013
Pros: The cleanliness
Cons: Checking in and eating at the petrol station next door
Location: The nearby Schloss is lovely
You have to check in at the petrol station and breakfast is also served here which is very basic. The room itself was clean and modern but the air com was broken and we couldn't leave the window open as we were on the ground floor. The view from our room was a stone masons yard and HGV car park. Fine if you literally want a bed for the night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted Aug 1, 2012 on Hotels
WiFi, LCD tv, Airco, clean modern room - at this price it's an offer you cannot refuse!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
alles bestens, schneller check in und alles da, was man braucht. Tankstelle, Restaurant. In der Früh war es ein bisschen laut, sonst alles top
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

preiswert sehr gut geschlafen.

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Zimmer mit allem was man braucht. Klimaanlage, Tisch und Steckdosen. Gutes Bett.