Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Timothy

Wonderful experience!

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Super friendly, accommodating staff and very quiet, clean room. Would definitely stay again and recommend!
4 out of 5
by john

NYC Adventure

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for trips into NYC.Hotel shuttle service to train station was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Really Nice hotel a quick train ride from NYC

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
The Candlewood Suites in Secaucus is a pretty good hotel. It's a little dated, but its comfortable, and the front desk service was great. We stayed there for four days for a long weekend trip to NYC. the hotel is just 5 minutes away from Secaucus Junction NJ Transit station, which is a quick 15 minute non-stop train right into Penn Station. The hotel does have a shuttle to the station on weekdays, but not on weekends, so we Uber'd it on weekend days. Only suggestion to hotel is to add shuttle on the weekends to attract more tourists. Other than that, great value for the $$.
5 out of 5
by Shota

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dianne

Convenient to train station

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
We chose this hotel because it was close to the train station so we could take the train to New York. It was great that we could check in early because we did not get back to the hotel until after midnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

close to Train to NYC

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: proximity to train
Cons: nothing
Location: dwent to NYC
all went well, even got to check in eafly during snow storm!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from syracuse, NY

Comfortable and clean

Posted Dec 18, 2016
The front desk staff was very accommodating for early checkin for our group. The room was clean, bed was comfortable, and the kitchenette was very convenient as we were there for a game at metlife stadium, which is under a 10 minute drive. This is our secomd time staying there for a game and will continue to be our go to hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from syracuse

Nice middle of the road hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Nice hotel, but the check in area is very awkward. We were standing in front of sliding doors that continued to open and close allowing the snow and wind to come rushing in. This area should be moved away from the doors that open constantly. Also, it impedes the flow of people coming and going.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit far from NYC, but a nice friendly hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great hotel, just not overly convinient if you want to drive into NYC. Despite that it is only a couple miles from the center of NYC it takes at least an hour to drive. The room was great and the people working at the hotel were always very helpful!