Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel Close to NYC

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: The breakfast!
Cons: Staff's attitude at check-in.
Location: Restaurants,shopping nearby
The hotel was in a good location in New Jersey with easy quick access to NYC. The hotel looked nice when you walked in, but the agent that checked us in was not very friendly. He seemed to be annoyed by me asking questions about the reservation, like the parking and the location of the parking garage and also about breakfast being included. We finally got answers but again he seemed pretty annoyed! The room itself probably could have used a little upgrade, the carpet was buckled like something had been spilled or leaked. The bed was mostly comfortable and the bathroom was small, but was OK. The best part of the stay was the breakfast! The food was very good and portion size was great. They even had turkey sausage which isn't always found at hotels. The staff taking care of us at breakfast were very pleasant and nice. I'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Close to restaurants and 10-15 drive to train stations is a plus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very happy with our stay!

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, very clean, friendly staff and the location was great as the bus is across the street and 15 minutes to bus terminal downtown. Very impressed. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Robert

NYC Get-a-way

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and clean comfortable room. Hotel was recommended by a co-worker and we will definitely recommend.
2 out of 5
by Davis

Will try other hotels next time

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Special requests were not met. And we were told we couldn't get a rollaway when the website said we could. Also not breakfast makes it feel slightly worse.
5 out of 5
by Theresa

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at the hotel and traveled into the city for the day and then stayed overnight. Very convenient, free parking and the room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great access to New York City
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Close to the city

Posted Dec 27, 2016
We were close enough to experience the city but avoided paying city prices. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our sink was not draining right, they sent someone right away to come look at it. Unfortunately it was a holiday weekend so the engineer person wasn't available but they did give us another room quickly and the staff helped us transport our luggage. There were a ton of restaurants near by and a Walmart close by as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Furniture dusty, Bathroom floor dirty, toilet dirty, Bathroom products not stocked had to ask daily for towels.