Ratings based on 1,491 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The room was clean and comfortable. The location it's convenient. The only thing I didn't like it was the breakfast, it was awful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Regrets

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: It was close to a bus stop.
Cons: the breakfast
I was very so disappointed with this hotel. I regret not staying at the Hyatt. The room was small and not queen beds as promised. The bathroom was small and had no trash can. Really??? The breakfast was horrible. The served uncooked oatmeal. I reported this to one of the managers and he simply said "Oh they probably didn't cook it well. Sorry", then walked away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is nice but the clanlyness is terrible

Posted Sep 1, 2017
I won't recommend to anyone. Morning breakfast looks like hygiee issues
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Not interested in sharing Not interested in sharing Not interested in sharing Not interested in sharing Not interested in sharing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, easy access to NYC .

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Easy to get to NYC with the NJT , $8,50 a person return. Appr, 15 minutes right across the hotel. Great breakfast included and free parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Staff should be most professional .. Especialy reception when l arrived they told me there was no booking in my name sothat l have booked a month before and l had the confirmation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice place to stay if you're going into the city

Posted Jul 23, 2017
This hotel is super convenient if you're going into Manhattan/or the city in general. There is an NJT that picks you up every 7mins or so and takes you to the PABT just outside of Times Square. The rooms are a bit tight. The breakfast is about the standard "complimentary". That said, there aren't too many that are in this area. Sinine at the desk is great and will go out of her way for you. Give it a try if you're on the area and looking for something convenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Breakfast Included? What breakfast?

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Cons: more personnel. better breakfast, more elevators
Hotel located not very far from the Secaucus train Station with a Hotel Shuttle - So traveling to NY City is quite easy. Large rooms but a little issue with air circulation - gets a little smelly ! Only 2 elevators for the whole hotel - always packed. We were in the 5th floor and we had to use the stairs. The Breakfast was a horrible experience! beside the limited choices, they definitely did not have enough food for everyone. Table were not cleaned between guests and only 2 people were there to attend to hundreds of hungry guests! At one point we had No coffee, no milk, no eggs, no plates... Don't pay for the extra breakfast - go have a bagel !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Easy access to the city. Helpful, friendly staff.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Our only complaint was lack of variety in the breakfast. Though it was pretty much the same thing every day, it was tasty , the breakfast area was very clean and very well attended to by the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No reason to stay in nyc

Posted Jul 5, 2017
If you were thinking about not staying in the city this hotel is the reason. There is a bus stop in front of hotel. Bus takes you to times square in 15 min and is only 4.25 each way. Runs every 10 to 15 min 24 hours a day. I will never stay in city again. Avoid the high bridge/tunnel tolls and parking fees in city. Just relax and have fun.