Ratings based on 1,541 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

terrible hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2017
There was a left of food from previous guest in the refrigerator. Hotel staff didn't explain anything when I check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aurora, CO

Great location

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Staff very friendly, good breakfast, close by to bus stop and supermarkets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice breakfast buffet

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Very nice breakfast buffet, staff also very friendly and helpful. The computers in the Business Center are very easy to use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Comfortable.. good wifi... good breakfast. Easy parking. Good cln place to lay your head. Simple n comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frederick MD

Close to NYC

Posted Oct 23, 2017
A good place to stay and is close to New York City and a bus route near the hotel to ride into the City instead of having to drive into the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great short stay in Oct 2017 for NFL game!

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Stayed at the Hyatt Saturday and Sunday for NFL game. Room on 2nd floor was very quiet, large with sectional couch, huge TV, 2 queen comfy beds. Bathroom has sink outside set up but found toilet area smaller due to unecessarily large door. Came with newer type coffee maker, ironing board, nice working desk, blowdryer and lots of storage space for longer stays. Hotel staff were kind and helpful but failed to explain well enough were shops and restos were at (first time we asked). Theres a huge restaurant area that we missed the first night which is a 5 min walk away when you walk through the holiday inn across the street in back of hyatt. We used the 320 bus to go to Manhanttan on Saturday. Took about 15 mins and a 10 min walk to Time Squares for $4.50. Used UBER to come back at about 8pm and it cost $42. When available use UbER pool. Most likely there wont be another pick up and you can save money. We did this to get to EWR. Best breakfast ive ever seen at a type of hotel. Something for all and lots of room to accomodate hotel guests. All and all a fantastic quick get away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Place

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The check in process was great! The staff was friendly and welcoming! Great parking for guest! The place was clean and looked great! My only issue was thy offered me a free shuttle from Hotel to Carrababs only 3 minutes away. It charged me $8 one way and $15 another way. Do not say free shuttle service then it really is not free... I could have taking an über for $12 in total for both ways . Also I was not informed about the $15 deposit. It was not mentioned when I was checking in or out. It is not reflected on my bill but they took it off my card and I only found out because I checked my bank statement. Other than minior issues that were an inconviniance at the time it was a great place! Very relaxing atmosphere!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scranton

Close to convention center

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Easy to get to, so many choices for food close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The room was clean and comfortable. The location it's convenient. The only thing I didn't like it was the breakfast, it was awful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Regrets

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: It was close to a bus stop.
Cons: the breakfast
I was very so disappointed with this hotel. I regret not staying at the Hyatt. The room was small and not queen beds as promised. The bathroom was small and had no trash can. Really??? The breakfast was horrible. The served uncooked oatmeal. I reported this to one of the managers and he simply said "Oh they probably didn't cook it well. Sorry", then walked away.