Ratings based on 1,205 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Very nice. Excellent location for NYC. Helpful staff. Good breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto,canada

Bad

Posted Oct 11, 2017
I was so unsutisfied, I paid over 1000$ for me and my family and they said it is a king bed suite and the bed is queen,they said there is lots of annuities that do not even exist.i”I do not recommend this hotel at all. The rating should be zero.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dyala, Thank you for your feedback. We strive to offer a comfortable stay for our guests and it seems we fell short during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies. We always try our very best to accommodate all of our guests preferences and we are very sorry that we were unable to do so on your visit. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Free WiFi in room is not good.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The WiFi would connect and work in the lobby but then not work in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

The frigo Was broke

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Vert ordinary ,,, frigo no work and monody came to fix
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Front desk guy was very nice. Room was clean and everything was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hamilton Ont Canada

Very close to bus stop to NYC

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Asabove
On third floor,noisy A/C units outside,running all night. Breakfast was good well stocked.Bus to NYC was right outside the hotel;best feature of the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey City, NJ

Clean , reasonable hotel close to NYC

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The hotel was clean, hotel staff was pleasant and helpful , and it is in a great location!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short bus ride to port authority

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Every time flushed the toilet it made a very loud whistle noice even when the next room flushed our toilet made the horrible noice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017
good, but should know more about bus routes that stop in front of hotel to help.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Ohio

Terrible

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Noise galore, had to wear ear plugs in room and take sleeping pills just to sleep. Rowdy group from Dominican runningand hollering til 12-1 am every night! Fire alarm goes off at 2:30 am for hotel evacuation, on first night, final night ceiling starts leaking water floods room at 2:30 am just the worst experience ever !
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Angel, Your feedback about your recent stay is greatly appreciated. We are immensely troubled that the noise issues you experienced caused your stay to be unpleasant. These are not indicative of the guest experience we strive to provide and are working tirelessly to eliminate this from reoccurring. All concerns with the fire alarm and leak are being looked into the hotel's management and maintenance teams and will be addressed. We hope that your next visit to the area will lead you back to our property to allow you to experience first-hand the stay we aspire of all our guests. Respectfully, Juan LQ Customer Care