Ratings based on 1,691 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
A little dated, but a perfect stay in reach of NY downtown. All the standard hotel services available (free shuttle services to local hubs, restaurant, friendly staff). Recommended!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seacaus.nj

Noise, close highway

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Terrible breakfast Use too much chemical cleanser. Very uncomfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Great hotel great way to visit nyc

Posted Oct 12, 2017
10 minuets train ride to pen station in New York. Shuttle to the train station all day and night. Very good price per night 1/3 price from Manhattan!!! Full American breakfast is served. We loved our stay (5 nights). Will stay again when we come back to New York.😍
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gatineau, Quebec

Good price and comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: clean room, buffet breakfast included and very good, free parking, free shuttle to train sattion every 30 minutes, staff very kind, room and beds very
Location: only to sleep when in NY, price very affordable compared to NY
Our family really liked our stay at Meadowlands Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: very competitive rate and free parking
Cons: could use some updating
We were able to check in early with no problem. Staff was very friendly and answered questions we had. To our surprise, the attached Italian restaurant was incredible for dinner. Our rate also included breakfast, and it was delicious as well, with good variety.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and ugly hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Stay away! It's an old hotel in the ghetto. The pictures online are not true representative of the place. Breakfast is basic and hair was in the scrambled eggs. Cable TV broke down and the technican doesn't speak English properly. The hotel said they couldn't give us plates to warm up food. You are better off paying more elsewhere. The front desk called us twice to remind us to check out at noon. The house keepers started knocking us door from 8 am to tell us that check out is at noon. Very horrible!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Too many AC problems making sleeping uncomfortable

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The restaurant experience made my birthday worthwhile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort and care

Posted Sep 18, 2017
My son and I recently took our first trip to NYC and were lucky enough to find this fantastic hotel. The price was unbelievable...10 minutes away the same room would have cost an additional 1000....so needless to say i am very very happy. Out of this world breakfast that is complimentary.....friendly staff....great room...will be staying here when we come back in spring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Good hotel for the price. Very convenient for NYC vacation. Location of the hotel ( 3 miles from tren Station and 1 mile from bus stop ) is not the optimum, but the hotel supply a hood shuttle service. Drivers and all staff very helpful. Complementary breakfast is good but everyday the same menu. It would be good to change the menu daily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, IL

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Stay was comfortable and you cannot beat the price, close by to manhattan through Lincoln tunnel