Ratings based on 2,376 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Was greeted with a smile and free breakfast was a plus. Comfortable bed and hot shower. Not far from the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Close to everything but needs upgrades. Looks rundown. Mattress squeaks. Showers is stained. Carpet is stained. Tv isn't clear. Just feels like a motel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to NYC

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Close to NYC. Very clean. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good one night stay

Posted Dec 10, 2017
We have stay here several times to visit NYC and it never let us down. The goods: welcoming staff, clean, big room, free parking,easy access to Manhatan by bus 320, shopping center around the corner if you need sth urgent, and very competitive price. The not so goods: breakfast is barely acceptable, but there is still something for everybody
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hamlin ny

Mixed feelings

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: Good price for this location. Convenient location, with bus to NYC right across the street, ample parking included with stay, good breakfast included
Cons: See above
Location: See above
Good price for this location. Convenient location, with bus to NYC right across the street, ample parking included with stay, good breakfast included too. Pretty clean, but not perfect. Well maintained except that our safe didn’t work. Good service except that extra pillows we asked for and were told would be sent right up never arrived. And we slept poorly in the tiny beds (they use double beds rather than queens even though queens would fit in the room), heard quite a bit of road noise, and the emptying of the garbage dumpster, right below our room, woke us up our 2nd morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very easy to get to NYC.

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Bus stop/ticket kiosk and route info right across from the hotel. Highly recommend the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from secausus NJ

Very close to the city with buses running often

Posted Dec 5, 2017
It was a great 2 night stay. Toilet would run periodically so that was a bit of a nusence. Overall a nice place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scottsdale,AZ

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Not very attentive; the b-fast area wasn’t very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and easy access to Manhattan

Posted Nov 28, 2017
The room was clean and up to date. The staff were friendly and helpful. Plenty of parking for vehicles and quick and easy to get to NY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good conveniently located hotel.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Reasonably priced. Close to restaurants and shopping mall. 20 min bus ride from NYC. Complementary coffee and tea are available any time.
Cons: Currently, breakfast area is not big enough to accommodate all the guests.
Had a very pleasant stay. We will keep this place in mind for future visits to the area.