Ratings based on 2,176 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Fair deal for the price.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We were trying to get a "cheap" room with easy access to a party in New Jersey and some sightseeing in the city. This worked just fine. There's a bus stop directly across the street that takes you to the Port Authority. The room was clean and the beds comfortable but when the air wasn't on high there was a nauseating smell of super-sweet perfume or something. And when the door swung shut it didn't go the final "click" so it was unlocked ALL DAY while we were out. (And the night before while we slept.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erie,

Nice location

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Location, free parking, nearby restaurants
Cons: Room is little smelly maybe because of air condition. Elavator needs upgrade
It was overall ok hotel. the only problem was on the checkout day the room service insisted to wake us up. The checkout time is 12 pm. Why are you coming at 9 am. twice!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sheets hadn't been changed from last guest.

Posted Aug 11, 2017
The sheets had hair all over them and some other things. Clearly they hadn't been changed from last guest. Then we asked for some new sheets and were given the wrong size sheets. Fitted sheet only fit half the bed. So I went down again to the front desk and they gave me some more, but they too were the same size half the size. So frustrated and tired, we just put them on the bed not fitting properly. Then in the morning I went to use a towel and it had a big brown "mark" on it. Very disgusting! Also the air conditioning was not pleasant. Room felt very muggy and damp. Overall not a pleasant experience, and dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Old fashion furniture Matress and box spring had stains and Carpets dirty Hallway and doors paint chipped Oder in hall an room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dated hotel, close to amenities (bus, resto's)

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Dated hotel, ok breakfast, easy access to NYC bus, good chain resto's within walking distance,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kittanning, pa

Nice hotel, comfy beds, close to restaurants

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Excellent and friendly staff all 3 daus and at different times of day. Close to 320 bus into nyc pprt authority bus terminal. Great stay. Will definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte,NC

Nice location

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Overall it was a good experience and the location is very good...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williamsport, PA

Choose to stay outside of NYC

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: The hotel is in a good location for those choosing to take public transportation into the city. There are several chain restaurants close by
Cons: Update the rooms and bathrooms. Peeling wallpaper doesn't float my boat! Even the entry doors to the rooms are old looking. Redesign breakfast area.
Location: It is located in a little area called Mill Creek Complex. There are several restaurants, stores, etc if you choose to stay around the hotel.
We were very late checking into out hotel, 12:30 AM but there were still folks in front of us who had lots of questions, so we had to wait a fair amount of time to get our room key. We were so tired we could have slept on a bed of rocks and that would have been fine. The bed was soft but did the trick! We went down for breakfast in the morning and it was packed! It had a crazy setup and people were everywhere trying to get waffles, eggs, cereal, juice etc. The selection looked good but with people bumping into you and getting a bit aggressive to get a table to sit at, we opted to take our breakfast upstairs rather than start the day out with that mess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice hotel near NYC

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast and parking. Also, the rooms had mini refrigerators, microwave and flat panel TV.
Cons: Elevators need rehab to improve speed. For our taste, the pillows were on the soft side as we prefer hard pillows.
Location: See above.
The hotel has plenty of available parking and we had no issues on check-in. The room was standard hotel size and clean. It is an older hotel with the decor and you can see the wear but it is well maintained and cleaned. The elevators are a little slow so you just need to be patient. They did not clean our room the first day and could not explain why. We were able to get clean towels at the desk and they did clean the room every day after that. They do have a free breakfast with eggs and the side changes daily (french toast, sausage, potatoes, etc.). They also have fruit, waffle makers, bagels, bread, muffins, cereal, yogurt, juices, coffee and hot chocolate. The last 2 are available 24 hours. The big plus for this hotel is it is located within two blocks of a bus (# 320) that will take you to the Port Authority in NYC with only 3 stops in NJ. The trip takes about 20 minutes and is very convenient as you can then take the NY subway at the Port Authority. The fair was $4.25 one way for adults and $1.95 for seniors over 62. There are other hotels across the street along with a number of restaurants (Outback, Italian, Red Lobster, Chipotle, Cheeseburger place and a few smaller ones). There's also a Red Robin and Buffalo Wild Wings on the hotel side. There are no major amenities at the hotel (swimming pool, etc.) but it is a good place if visiting NYC and the surrounding area at a much cheaper rate than most hotels in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok to just use occasionally when visiting NYC.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Lots of repairs needed. Water damage on ceilings. Light fixtures very loose around bed. Had to keep pushing them upright Bathtub needs glazing re done