Ratings based on 1,982 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Work related stay close to city bus picked up right at hotel to travel into city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Hotel is close enough to nyc and bus picked up right at hotel for a quick ride into time square staiom
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Broonklyn

Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The hotel and staff were pleasant, however the other people staying in the room were less desirable. Quality of customers were questionable and we left the hotel for safety concerns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Liberty

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Actually pretty good. Hotel staff did a good job. Rooms were clean, quiet and spacious. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey City Heights

This was a really great hotel !

Posted Oct 23, 2017
This is a really great hotel and I’m so glad that I stayed here it was very close to everything I had an amazing time looking at the scenery is close to New York City and I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an affordable place in New Jersey
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Super location.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: the location - close to amenities and to NYC just across the Hudson by NJ transit or drive through the Lincoln Tunnel.
Cons: 1. The door to Room #350 was warped, and the bathroom door did not close easily - both need to be fixed. 2. Miserable pillows - too small & soft.
Location: See above under Experience. In summary, the benefits outweigh the two negatives.
1. this location was excellent, close to freeway exit and easy to find. 2. New Jersey Transit bus #129 stops right in front of the hotel. We used the bus to take us directly into NYC Port Authority (2 blocks from Times Square). The bus also stops in front of the hotel when you take it back to hotel at night, as long as it is BEFORE 1AM. SUPER CONVENIENT and HIGHLY RECOMMENDED - only $3.50/per person per way, beats driving and parking in NYC. 3. A couple of quick and easy restaurants right across the road (no car required) - Wendy's, Sinbads (Mediterranean), Dunkin Donuts & Subway, and a decent Italian one called BELLA - good food very reasonably priced. Also a Wine/Beer store across the road. 4. Large parking lot for free parking. 5. Super fast FREE WI-FI - worked like a charm. 6. Although it is close to the freeway, we were pleasantly surprised at how quiet the neighborhood was at night - easy to sleep. 7. There was no breakfast but the coffee/tea is free in the lobby and very decent - we just had to pick up a quick sandwich or donut from one of the restaurants across the road. 8. Friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decently close to the city

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Only stayed for a night, but it was perfect for what we were looking for. Very close to getting into the city if you have a car. Definatley reccomend for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Great location to NYC

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Great customer service. Clean environment. Will definitely stay their again when visiting the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
It’s not the best hotel but it’s good for a free night stay, 25 mom to nyc by car so about a 32 dollar uber. It’s close to the meadowlands convention center about 3 miles and plenty Close to good places to eat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hogansburg, ny

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Comfy room, great location, courteous staff. Very clean grounds and I liked the gazebo right by the water. Could make add a complementary breakfast ba, some muffins at least