Ratings based on 1,938 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

In New Jersey for training over the weekend

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Well lit easy room acess
Cons: All good
Location: Allot to do local, movie theater and pliantly of restaurants.
Very nice hotel, front desk lady; clearly works hard and has a great personally. She multi-task getting all 5 of us into our rooms as well as greeted guess as the arrived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for exploring Manhattan

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The bus outside is only a 20 min ride to Port Authority bus terminal. Newark nearest International Airport it seems.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jersey City, NJ

Hotel used for client visit

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Staff and cleanliness
Cons: Nothing it was great!
Location: It was near anything you might need.
I used this hotel to fly up two of my VIP clients. They raved about the hotel. When I checked them in I was greeted by the pleasant staff. The hotel was clean, and they are located near shops. Thank you for making this trip a success. I highly recommend this hotel. Also, the price was great too! I think if anyone has any negative reviews for this hotel is just to high maintenance!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good service

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Clean place. Excellence place Is perfecto to people isef business. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Sep 5, 2017
It was ok for the price. They only left one shower soup.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Free Parking
Cons: bathroom for sure ! breakfast , Maybe ?
Very Small room, bathroom door does not close ; bathroom is broken we couldnt even use it; the sound of the bathroom vacuum is awful very noisy !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Nice hotel, right on the river.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Stayed 1 night while visiting NYC. Hotel was close to Carlo's Bakery in Hoboken if you are interested. Quick & easy trip into the city. Hotel was very clean. Refrig in room was cold, as was the ac. Could see the football stadium from our window. Would definitely stay here again if in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Disappointed

Posted Aug 24, 2017
A friend recommended this place since is not far from the City and for its cost . Price was fair I accept that but the hotel was presented to me as a clean place but it was not! Smelled terrible the carpet was very dirty the surface of the night table was dusty. I will never go back there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Old and worn down

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Not a great place. Price was right but you do get what you pay for. Outside door was hard to close. Bathroom door was almost off the hinges and would not close without having to lift it. Room was not cleaned on day. Location was not great in the ad they state only 1.5 miles to Meadowlands but do not mention that it is not possible to walk it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

It's a place to sleep

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The room was small . it was just a place to sleep . The good part it was close to the sports complex and it had a couple of places to eat close to the hotel .