Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

2nd time here

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Proximity to fairgrounds
Cons: update the rooms, old and dated, stained carpet, enforce your no smoking policy.
Location: Close to the fairgrounds and El Tapitio which is THE Best Mexican place anywhere!
This was the second time we had stayed at this hotel. The first experience was fine. Average hotel for the price. No real complaints. The second time we stayed, our non smoking room smelled like an ashtray. Literally had to go to the store and buy air freshener and candles just to stand to be in the room. This room was very tiny and the carpet was old and stained. Breakfast was great both times and staff was friendly. It's a shot in the dark with cheaper hotels and you usually get what you pay for. It was close to our event at the fairgrounds and we just had to stay for one night so it was tolerable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cortez, co

Great place

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Breakfast was excellent. Room was clean and comfortable. Three people and a large wheel chair. Room for all. Served a pay for lunch thst was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Just for the Night

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: n/a
Location: Sedalia hosts the Missouri state fair in the late summer (Mid August) and is a bustling small town with shopping options and history to explore.
My husband and I needed a hotel room for a night because we were in town for a wedding. The staff was very friendly and accommodating even though we checked in a couple hours before check in time. The breakfast the next morning was one of the best hotel breakfasts I've had, and the staff for that area was always ready to help for those who needed it. The room was clean and comfy too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Great breakfast. Whirlpool was great! King size sheets didn't fit well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Older hotel but clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Location (client site only 500 yards away). Easy to get to a number of food options. Pretty area (first time in Missouri).
Everything met expectations. If you book including the "breakfast", it's a REAL breakfast (buffet) and the food was excellent. I was staying on business and on the first morning I left the hotel at 6:00 am for work (before the included breakfast) but if I had known, I would have sacrificed the client on-site for a good morning meal!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

A Great Place to Stay!

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Cleanliness, friendliness, and ease of check-in / check-out.
Cons: The bed was not quite a firm as I would have liked.
Location: Sorry, but I drive through on business, and have yet to discover anything in the area.
Nice, friendly staff who know me well as I stay every month I deliver this area. The bed was not as firm as I would have liked after my long drive, but the room was clean, the area was quiet, and it was a convenient location for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mo.

Was very nice. Enjoyed the layout and convenience.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Was very enjoyable. We were able to visit with family in a relaxed setting. Facilities were great.
2 out of 5
by Faith

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Older hotel but in good shape. Small bathrooms but clean. Availability of enough towels variable. Excellent breakfast, very comfortable and safe environment for family. Kids enjoyed the pool. Will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay, the clean bathrooms, breakfast and pool. We will work on the variable towels. Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was probably nice in 1975

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Good breakfast buffet, but this location really needs updating. Reminded us of family vacations at the Holiday Inn in the 70s and 80s.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Tom, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice comments on the breakfast. That is one of the assets of having the older style building is that we can offer a larger breakfast and the extra seating for groups to enjoy.
4 out of 5
by Johnny

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback.