Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Az

Clean and Relaxing.

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: It felt very safe having entrance to our room inside.
Location: This hotel is located on a Main street. Its close to restaurants, shopping and the main highway.
After a long drive from Phoenix we arrived a little early for check in. The wonderful rep at the front desk made sure she could place us in a room that was ready right away. We had a room by the pool area and the room was very clean. The hot breakfast offered was very appealing. We were very surprised to find out there is a lunch buffet served on Sunday, it was perfect and saved us from driving around. I would stay here again, it was perfect for the locations we need to travel to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Tom, Hotel Management
Thank you for selecting the Best Western for your stay in Sedalia and the wonderful comments.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terribly uncomfortable will not recommend or stay

Posted Nov 12, 2017
No recliner in king room as stated. My husband and I cannot do stairs easily and we were out put upstairs in a smoking room after requesting a non smoking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Tom, Hotel Management
We are so sorry you and your husband did not enjoy your stay. We removed the recliners six years ago and did not realize there is still information stating we have them. We are looking into where the information was missed. We will also work on stating first or second floor on all confirmations. Thank You for letting us know.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

2nd time here

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Proximity to fairgrounds
Cons: update the rooms, old and dated, stained carpet, enforce your no smoking policy.
Location: Close to the fairgrounds and El Tapitio which is THE Best Mexican place anywhere!
This was the second time we had stayed at this hotel. The first experience was fine. Average hotel for the price. No real complaints. The second time we stayed, our non smoking room smelled like an ashtray. Literally had to go to the store and buy air freshener and candles just to stand to be in the room. This room was very tiny and the carpet was old and stained. Breakfast was great both times and staff was friendly. It's a shot in the dark with cheaper hotels and you usually get what you pay for. It was close to our event at the fairgrounds and we just had to stay for one night so it was tolerable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cortez, co

Great place

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Breakfast was excellent. Room was clean and comfortable. Three people and a large wheel chair. Room for all. Served a pay for lunch thst was great.
5 out of 5
by doug

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Vernetta

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very friend and helpful staff. Rooms were clean, modern, and roomy. Breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
by David

Great Breakfast!

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed the breakfast buffet before we hit the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Just for the Night

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: n/a
Location: Sedalia hosts the Missouri state fair in the late summer (Mid August) and is a bustling small town with shopping options and history to explore.
My husband and I needed a hotel room for a night because we were in town for a wedding. The staff was very friendly and accommodating even though we checked in a couple hours before check in time. The breakfast the next morning was one of the best hotel breakfasts I've had, and the staff for that area was always ready to help for those who needed it. The room was clean and comfy too.
4 out of 5
by Cecilia J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the 100.00 per night.

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Grounds seem to be maintained well, but the room was dirty. There was hair on the sheets, and all over the sink area and tub. My daughter (10) had a gross experience as she went to fetch a lost flip flop under the bed, and found a pair of old dirty underwear and multiple food items under one bed. Yuck! On top of that, the people next door were loud and obnoxios. I did not sleep that night. The breakfast buffet was mediocre at best. Not much variety and at $100.00 per night I was very displeased. Next time we will stay at Holiday Inn as the price was comparable to BW. Last time we stayed inside next to the pool and had a much better experience.