Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2018
Staff was pleasant and very attentive to bicyclists especially regarding storage. Restaurant was excellent but definitely a "dinner" option. Beds were way too soft to my liking, but bathrooms have been updated nicely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming Hotel

Posted May 10, 2018
A charming hotel in the middle of a lovely old down town conveniently located to the Amtrak station, Katy bike trail and good local food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2018
Pros: The old time feel and look. Room and bed was so comfortable. We unfortunately only stayed two nights and gone all day, but very nice to come back to
Location: We did not spend our time in Sedalia. Visit was to college in Marshall, MO.
We were very impressed with this hotel. A feeling of going back in time. Very warm and inviting. Would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2018 by Laura Erganian, AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feedback. We are pleased to hear our beds served as a comfortable place to relax after spending the days away from the Hotel. We appreciate your business and hope to see you return soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waco, Texas

Love the historical area

Posted Apr 19, 2018
The area was awesome. The hotel had a pub and dining area. They also had several pub/grills within walking distance. Great prices and super friendly people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2018 by Laura Erganian, AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are pleased to hear just how much you were able to enjoy experience in downtown Sedalia, Mo and hope to have you back at the Hotel Bothwell soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Awesome Hotel!

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Pros: Historical feel with renovations
Cons: Parking
Love the old historical feel with renovations. King bed was comfortable, room very clean, and we had chocolates in our room. Perfect for a two day stay. Parking could have been better, but it is in the old downtown area of Sedalia. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2018 by Laura Erganian, AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to provide us with your feedback. We are glad you were able to enjoy the comfort of our new mattresses!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

St Patrick's day

Posted Mar 19, 2018
We Came from out of state with a dog they let us check in early since we had a puppy They were very accommodating I really appreciated it
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2018 by Laura Erganian, AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with such positive feedback! We love to see our guest's furry companions. Come back and see us soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Comfy and Clean

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: Personal touch and antiquity
Cons: We were very pleased. Construction was going on, so things were dusty in places, but it couldn't be helped
Location: Walking distance to all downtown stores
Pleasant overnight stay here in this vintage and beautiful hotel. Room was clean, plenty big for comfort, and bedding was very nice. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant in the hotel, The Ivory Grille, is also very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2018 by Laura Erganian, AGM , Hotel Management
We are glad to report we have completed all of our construction, we hope you return to see the changes! Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2018 on Hotels
Parking location and all was great!
5 out of 5
by Jimmy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2018 on Hotels