Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from tucson az

Amazing boutique villas!

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: The staff, the extra amenities, the room size and detail, the clean and beautiful grounds.
Cons: Our villa did not have views of the beautiful red rock mountains but, we enjoyed them during the day so didn't necessarily feel like we were missing
This quaint, 16 villa, hotel is an overall amazing experience! The entire staff is friendly and goes above and beyond to ensure your stay is memorable. The location is great, just outside of the hustle and bustle of downtown yet still within walking distance to great hiking, shopping, restaurants, etc. the food prepared by the on site chef/general manager is mouthwatering. I highly recommend the AGV to anyone looking for a first class experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Special Place!

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Accommodations Spacious Rooms Excellent Bathroom Gracious Staff Breakfast on the patio Snacks and Refreshments (Bread was nice touch)
Cons: More comfortable chairs on the deck to relax in.
Location: Hiking Scenic Drives Hot Air Balloon ATV / Jeep tours Art Galleries Shopping
Great stay at the Grand Villas. We stayed 3 nights and could have stayed 3 more if time permitted. Staff was great and we enjoyed the spacious living area and bathroom. We stayed in the Garden Cottage, and at first I thought it was a little over the top, not our style. After a few hours we felt we found a truly special place. View on the patio was nice and the room amenities top notch. The staff was wonderful. When an ankle injury hindered our plans for hiking and other outdoor activities, the staff gave us many other recommendations. Breakfast on the patio by the pool was very nice, and the food was quite good. The Chef was very accommodating to special dietary needs or providing a bag meal for early activities. We look forward to our next trip to Sedona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Luxury Boutique

Posted Jul 12, 2015
My husband and I went away for our 25th anniversary to the Adobe Grand Villas. We were pampered and spoiled by the wonderfully attentive staff at this beautifully decorated oasis. Chef Michael delighted us daily with his culinary masterpieces. We highly recommend this wonderful place to anyone who wants to treat themselves to a magical experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
most friendly staff,excellant breakfast,chefs were terrific...perfect place to kick back & relax
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Disappointment

Posted Apr 7, 2015
We didn't even stay the night. We arrived and saw the pool was closed. Maybe they should explain that there are only certain times of year the pool is open when describing their amenities. Then we walked in and saw the cleaning carts and we were just turned off. We got a full refund minus a $25 cancel fee even though we already passed the deadline, so it wasn't a total waste. Not sure what the rooms are like, but the first impression was enough for us to get in the car and go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Luxurious amenities and great attention to detail.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Loved it all. Plush towels and robes. If I were to return I would want an upstairs Villa with a view and I would want the pool-jacuzzi to be heated and open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B & B

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Location: Very close proximity to several fantastic scenic trails.
The staff could not have been more accommodating. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. They paid attention to every detail. The breakfasts were wonderful and the chef's dinner was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by marley from SoCal

Awesome stay

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome villa. Beyond my expectations. Breakfast was delicious and hor'duerves was great. Fresh bread and snacks and water were nice touches! Will definately stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Beautiful Rooms

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pleasantly surprised when walking into the French Quarter themed room. Wanted to stay longer! Will definitely return to this B&B again. Chef Michael makes an awesome breakfast each morning.