Ratings based on 1,828 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Canyon, AZ

The staff and service excellent.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Please see above.
Cons: Room service could begin a bit earlier for early risers
Location: Shopping is near by, if that's your thing. It's right on the creek if you want to enjoy a little nature and quiet. Trails are not too far to drive to.
The room was clean and quiet, the bed was comfy, room service was fast, the restaurant was superb, the valets were great, we had no complaints! Simply wonderful and great value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location in center of town.
Cons: large pool sitting area
Location: great access to all hiking, shopping, food
Staff was excellent, including knowledge of area activities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great small hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Perfect location with beautiful surroundings, great service, spa was awesome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Fabulous service delivered boutique hotel!

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The bathroom design was poorly done, as the mirror is not directly over the sink. Minimal vanity space. they were aware, all rooms the same!
Location: In uptown, very cute area. We did a Pink Jeep Tour which was very enjoyable. Near all of the red rocks of the area!
Our stay at Amara was fabulous! Great location near uptown, they will shuttle you around within 1 mile of hotel, pretty infinity pool and hot tub. Great view of the red rocks from pool and our balcony. Service was beyond impeccable, all went above expectations! Des at front desk was great! Had a wonderful massage in the spa as well. Saltrock restaurant had great food and music by guitarist Eric Miller, very talented and enjoyable! Would love to return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Rooms are beautiful, setting is magical.
Cons: Resort fee is annoying.
Location: Great hiking, shopping and touring.
Great small resort in the middle of everything. Wonderful views. Great restaurant with innovative menu. This is more of an adult hotel vs. young children.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phx

Hotel experience

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The hotel room smelled like bleach and it made me sick. The hotel dinner was not very good and my Mojito was awful. The pool was very small. The gym was nice. The hotel grounds, room and staff were nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pleasant atmosphere here but bathroom is weird design. Mirror isn't directly over the sink and had to ask for rubber mat in order to shower. First shower I literally fell out of tub. Valve also needed to be replaced. That should have been checked prior to my arrival.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Nice hotel very close to town. Great views

Posted Sep 2, 2016
In town but away from traffic. Great views from pool area of snoopy red rock. Would go back .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bullhead City, AZ

Beautiful hotel right downtown Easy walk to shops

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Lbathroomsarger
Location: See above
Shuttle van available at all hours. A definite convenience. Close to shops & restaurants. Comfortable beds & nice linens. Bathroom had only one sink, and was small, but clean. Balcony room had great view of infinity pool & mountains. Spectacular view! Free coffee in the mornings a nice touch. Restaurant food was really good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The service was awful, the room was noisy! Too small of a hotel to host weddings, we heard the dj until 11 pm just blasting music and the guests were talking right outside our room! There was also no pool side service at all, though was told there would be. When we complained staff said it was out of their hands! Would never stay there again or recommend it. Stay next door!!!