Ratings based on 824 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but horrible hot rooms

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Very small room, air conditioning did not work at all so room was super hot, staff was no help , paid extra for jacuzzi tub it was broken and smelled horrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Rob Orr - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous guest, On behalf of our entire staff I apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your recent stay with us. We are dedicated to the improvement of our accommodations and your input will be used to that end. Best wishes!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was good. Only issue was the noisy neighbors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

great location in Sedona, close to everything

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Nice hotel and a great value. Close to shopping and hiking trails. Located in a quieter part of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice place in West Sedona

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Room was clean. Bathtub in room a bit odd but enjoyed using it. Nice little patio. Had upstairs footstep noise. Better than average breakfast. A long way from the heart of Sedona, but plenty of services nearby in walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoys our stay

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Very nice hotel, quite, and easy location to find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thank goodness for the private hot tub!

Posted Mar 5, 2017
If it weren't for the private jacuzzi tub *inside* the room, this would have been a "meh" experience. The staff were WONDERFUL! Very accommodating & no trouble at all. However, the rooms were not in the greatest, most current condition, the "fitness center" consisted of a treadmill & an elliptical--that's literally it--and the first mattress (room 136) was so rock solid, I couldn't sleep & had to ask to switch to another room (135), which fortunately had a MUCH softer mattress. Overall, a good experience, but not to the tune of >$200/night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at great price

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: breakfast, check in
Cons: bars of soap
Location: great location in West Sedona close to trails and restaurants
The breakfast was delicious and had many options. The staff was very friendly and there were even cookies at check in, The room was clean and had good amenities. I would prefer real soap and shower gel to dispensers. There is a fire place in the hospitality room but it was never on even though it was cold and rainy but there is a lovely hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Sedona Hotel that is affordable

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Location: Shopping,grocery and restaurants were very close. Within a mile we had everything we needed.
The hotel staff were very friendly. The room was by far one of the cleanest I have ever stayed in. The property was well kept. The rooms were quiet. Sedona is not known for being affordable but I would come back to stay in this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Rob Orr - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear anonymous guest, Thank you sincerely for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We are so glad to see you enjoyed your time with us and hope we'll have another opportunity to be your hosts again soon! Best Wishes!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great, Not bad.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
There was just nithing special about the hotel. If you just want a basic room and thats it, then it's for you
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Rob Orr - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tyson, On behalf of our entire team I apologize that we were unable to exceed your expectations. We sincerely hope that you'll give us another opportunity to show you what make the Arroyo Pinion Hotel special. Thank you for choosing the Arroyo Pinion Hotel and best wishes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Friendliest Place Ever!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Staff went out of the way to meet our needs, including a free room upgrade. They were so helpful on every way, including providing directions about Sedona. The home-made vegetarian burritos for breakfast were killer!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Rob Orr - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, Thank you sincerely for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope we'll have another opportunity to be your hosts in Sedona. Best wishes!