Ratings based on 798 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Love this hotel!!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Fantastic place to stay. Nice room, with comfortable beds and clean. Staff was super helpful. Hot breakfast had lots of variety.
Cons: Better lighting in shower.
Location: Hiking!!
Booked at the last minute. No problems with reservation. Staff was very friendly and the lobby was very welcoming and clean. Comfortable room shared with our son with plenty of room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by Rob Orr - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anna, Thank you sincerely for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Arroyo Pinion Hotel. We are so glad to see you enjoyed your time with us. We certainly appreciate your feedback and will use this to create a better experience for our future guests. Thank you for choosing the Arroyo Pinion Hotel and best wishes!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel. Just a stiff bed.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: I loved the staff here. We never visited Sedona and they gave us a little run down of some good spots to visit. Our room was nice and big. A great little jacuzzi tub right in the room and a fire place. It even had a patio. Unfortunately without a view but still nice to enjoy a coffee out there in the weather. I won't recommended the bottom floor if your a light sleeper. You can here people upstairs walking but no different then and apartment. Didn't bother me any though. The hotel was in a perfect spot. About a 5 min drive to big shopping areas. But far enough away to be quiet and relaxing. The only thing that would keep be from returning is that I need a soft bed. There beds are very firm. Other than that I lovedidn't this place. Even had a nice free breakfast in the morning with a big selection. Even options for vegans.
Cons: Just the firm bed was the only part about this place that would make it hard for me to come back.
Location: Famous pizza right across the street is amazing!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Cleaners of the room and breakfast
Cons: No complaints
Location: Hiking,the creek, pretty much in the heart of sedona
I love the place I will definitely stay here for my next visit to sedona
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: The hotel was comfortable and very clean. I liked the lemon water available through the day in the lobby.
Location: You can walk to restaurants and shops but by and large you will want to have your car in order to explore all of Sedona.
Location is quiet and pleasant. I like the west side of Sedona. Room was very clean with good amenities of refrigerator and microwave.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

部屋が清潔

Posted Oct 27, 2016
部屋は清潔。 広さもまあまあ。 快適に過ごせました。 朝食がもう少し充実していると嬉しい。 セドナの街にも車で5分ほどなので便利。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Good Place To Stay

Posted Oct 4, 2016
The hotel was very a comfortable place to stay, with 2 queen beds in my room, internet access, and with very friendly and helpful staff to the point where I was able to have a package delivered there which I collected during my stay. Staff informed me of places nearby where I could dine if I required anything other than breakfast. There were enough variety at breakfast for me to get a good substantial meal to begin most days with: Oatmeal, Cereals, 4 different Juices, Hot drinks, Sausages and Omelettes, along with different types of bread - for toasting or plain - with honey, syrup or jellies - jam in England. Most of the trips I had booked whilst there picked up from this hotel, and they were not in any rush to get me out of the hotel once I had checked out, they allowed me to stay the 4 hours to await my transport to take me to the airport, which was indeed a blessing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Rob Orr - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you sincerely for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure being your hosts in Sedona and hope that you'll visit us again the next time you're on this side of the Atlantic. Best wishes!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Dated, noisy, dirty hotel.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Broken chair outside room, dated and faded worn chair in room. Mold around the top of the shower. Spider webs around the chairs outside by the unheated pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Rob Orr - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Disappointed, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. On behalf of our entire staff I do sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced while staying at our property. Best wishes,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tucson, az

Birthday getaway

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Location: great location. close to everything
The hotel staff is very pleasant and professional. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. The hotel grounds are beautiful. The pool and hot tub were very clean and well maintained. The AC in the room we were given upon checkin did not cool very well. The hotel had no problem moving us to a room with a better AC unit just a few doors down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Rob Orr - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jeanine, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at the Arroyo Pinion Hotel. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your time with us, even though there was an issue during your stay. Thank you again and best wishes, Rob Orr Front Desk Manager Arroyo Pinion Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Arroyo Pinion Hotel. We are very pleased to see you felt us deserving of 5 stars and hope that you'll keep us in mind for future stays in the area. Thank you again and best wishes, Rob Orr Front Desk Manager Arroyo Pinion Hotel
5 out of 5
by MARIA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels