Ratings based on 714 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Sweet home

Posted Feb 11, 2016
今回2/2〜2/8迄一週間滞在しました。セドナマラソンに参加するのに、スタート場所にも近い・朝食、24時間飲めるコーヒー、wifi,バスタブ、電子レンジ、セーフティーボックス付き、口コミで決めたのですが、とっても予想以上に良かったです。私はレンタカーを借りていたのですが、ホテルの場所は交差点の角にあり入り口も二ヶ所あったので分かり安かったです。とても動きやすく、便利な場所でした。ホテルのスタッフは皆んなフレンドリーで、とても良くしてくれました。もちろん英語でのコミュニケーションですが。朝食はシリアル・パン・ドーナツ・ベーグル・自分で焼くワッフルメーカーがあり、卵料理一品、ソーセージ系一品、ハッシュポテトがあります。あと、ヨーグルトがありました。日本食じゃなきゃという人には向かないですかね。値段の割に、部屋は広めだと思います。部屋からの景色はそれほどですが、セドナは外に出たら何処からでも素晴らしい景色が見えるのできになりませんでした。私は自分の家の様にとっても快適に過ごせたので、セドナにまた行く時には絶対にこのホテルに滞在します! Really comfortable hotel. Hotel staff are very nice!! I'll be back this hotel definitely!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

B-day weekend trip

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: It's nice. Good location. Loved the breakfast.
Cons: Customer Service. Especially from the front desk people.
Location: There's a pizza and beer across the street from the hotel that you have to check out. Really good food.
"First impressions last"; the young lady who received us at check-in was not polite enough so it was kind of a disappointment because we drove almost 6 hours from New Mexico and we were tired and ready to get some rest but we didn't receive a good welcoming gesture, besides, she gave us the wrong info about the breakfast times, we needed to double check that out later. The other (older) lady was nice though, as well as the housekeeping ladies BUT I would recommend the housekeeping staff to WAIT until we (the guest) opens the door when you yell "housekeeping!" because this lady knocked on the door and opened it right away. Please provide some privacy! The room smelled bad when we opened it for the first time. Everything else was good. I loved the breakfast. Just the cinnamon waffles tasted weird.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Overall rating 4

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: Perfect location for eateries and site seeing
Excellent experience from Staff/ Sedonah and Jesus Hotel facilities 3 Room Cleanliness 5 Very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Janice, Thank you for your visit and the amazing four star review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our accommodations and the amazing service provided by our staff. We appreciate your special mention on Sedonah's & Angel's performance, they are an asset to our property. They will be honored to know she made an impression on you with their customer service skills. We look forward to your return. Regards, Patricia Manzanares General Manager Arroyo Pinion Sedona Hotel 928-204-1146
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern CA

Lovely Hotel in Downtown Sedona

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: The location, cleanliness and quiet.
Cons: The refrigerator could be quieter.
Location: Sedona is magical. There is shopping, hiking, off roading, vortex walks - it has it all. It is one of the most beautiful places I have seen.
We didn't realize our reservation was for an upstairs room. The downstairs rooms were more money and not available through third party booking. My husband is disabled and would have had a hard time navigating the stairs. They were kind enough to put us downstairs in a premium room. It was very clean and had a jacuzzi tub and fireplace heater in the room. There was a full tub and shower in the bathroom. The hotel was well maintained, quiet and very easy access to tourist attractions. The staff were polite and kind. We didn't eat breakfast there but it looked like a nice spread. I would highly recommend this boutique hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Just what we needed....breakfast was very nice bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by Apinion, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We pride ourselves on superior customer service and we are very happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast!! We are so delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us; we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely, Patricia Manzanares General Manager Arroyo Pinion Hotel 928-204-1146
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cynthia K.

50th bday getaway for boyfriend

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Orbitz
Very comfortable and clean. Nice setting. A little far from the downtown area, would have liked a little closer as to be able to walk but nice hotel otherwise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
It was a great room, I am wanting to stay again soon. Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DENISE from Huntington Beach

Nice enjoyable visit

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay, the breakfast was average, we were a little freaked out when we checked in because a guest was in their complaining but our room turned out fine. Coffee maker was not working but free coffee was in the lobby. All in all a decent visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surprise, AZ

One night stay

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: It was clean, the staff were pleasant, and the price was good
Location: It is on the main highway through Sedona but is at the west end so it is a couple miles to the center of town. The location was quiet.
The place was fine. The staff were very nice and helpful. It is a motel and not a resort property and as a motel it was fine. The room was clean and quiet. If you are expecting a resort accommodation this property is not for you. It was cool and rainy during our stay so I did not use the pool or outdoor spa. The pool was small but appeared to be well maintained but even in warmer weather it would have not been a place to hang out for the day. For Sedona the price was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Convenient location to stay in Sedona. Front desk staff members were friendly and offered great suggestions for hikes nearby. Room was comfortable and clean. I'd stay here again