Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland Ohio

Clean and Friendly

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: The patio and stories at breakfast, small and homey
Location: Best location off main street and plenty to do.
The staff was great about what to do in area. Room was clean and neat and had a patio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great little motel.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
This small, privately owned motel is excellent. In the middle of town, walking distance to many restaurants, etc. Room was nice, with a comfortable bed and huge bathroom. The outdoor hot tub/whirlpool felt great after hiking all day. Friendly and helpful staff. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hesperus, CO

Really nice, laid-back hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2017
This was our second time to stay at the Baby Quail. It's a 12-room hotel off the main road on a quiet residential street. It's not a fancy place; it's just really comfy and we love staying there. Also, it's owned by a long-time actor named Dick Curtis and we enjoy hearing his stories.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Lori, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our Inn and for your loyality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very disappointing

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The price is the only thing that was acceptable for sure.
Cons: The room is very tired in pretty much every way. Needs remodelling The breakfast advertised is poor - eggs consisted of cold boiled.
Location: Sedona is small and so everything is relatively close.
We were very disappointed with this place. I'm not certain where the high ratings came from. I would maybe give it a 2.6/5
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Lori, General Manager, Hotel Management
We are in the process of remodeling all our rooms currently. We feel our price is fair while offering a continental breakfast of yogurt, fresh fruit, boiled eggs, hot and cold cereals, muffins, pastries and coffee, tea, hot cocoa, and juice. We're sorry you were disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa AZ

Good location but room was very small and old.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Remodel and upgrade or lower room rates.
Location: Hike in Oak Creed Canyon, shop, take jeep tours.
Continental breakfast was served, but no coffee until 8:00 am. We were on the road by 7:30 am. We requested and had an invoice for a queen size bed, but did not get one. We left the property too early to even question the management about the bed. For the price we paid, this was definitely NOT worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accommodating to people with disabilities

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Very friendly staff, Mom and pop setting and helpful with finding places to visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean hotel, affordable, good location.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
The room was very small, but clean. The bed was queen sized. The heater made a lot of noise when it came on, I used ear plugs. The hot tub was nice. The breakfast was o.k. The staff was friendly. If they have any king-size beds, I will go back. It was affordably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quaint and quiet inn in the trees

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Perfect Sedona experience; close to activity but quiet and great views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Baby Quail

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Hotel was very pleasant and quite for being in a residential area. Staff was very friendly and helpful also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooksville, FL

Quaint!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Proximity to hiking
Cons: Not a thing
Location: Great hiking and restaurants.
Quaint motel in the more residential area of Sedona. Close to great hiking trails. Staff was very friendly and helpful.