Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Met Dick Curtis

Posted May 23, 2017
Location: Close to scenic views.
Staff very helfpful. Close to stores and eatery. Quiet. Room is clean. Will come back again if we go this way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from AZ

Good Place To Spend The Night While Passing Throug

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Cons: Nothing to note.
A well run small business. Shows pride of ownership and pride in maintenance. Picked this motel due to its price point. Friendly staff, well maintained facilities, spotless room and bathroom. Extra credit was being able to spend some time in the Jacuzzi at night and again in the AM, on a wonderful cool Sedona day. This place is absolutely perfect for someone who needs a safe and comfortable place to spend the night while on a journey to somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Lori, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our Inn. We appreciated your kind remarks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba, Canada

quaint hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and attention to detail.
Location: Lots of activities in area
Would recommend, plan on returning, missed out on several activities. Very clean, and well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Lori, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review. We look forward to a return visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Friendly

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Very friendly staff who offered great advice about the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Lori, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review. We pride ourselves on our knowledge of the area and are happy to share.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NV

Great location!

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The entire experience was lovely! The office staff were very personable and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Lori, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let others know about our Inn and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland Ohio

Clean and Friendly

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: The patio and stories at breakfast, small and homey
Location: Best location off main street and plenty to do.
The staff was great about what to do in area. Room was clean and neat and had a patio.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Lori, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great little motel.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
This small, privately owned motel is excellent. In the middle of town, walking distance to many restaurants, etc. Room was nice, with a comfortable bed and huge bathroom. The outdoor hot tub/whirlpool felt great after hiking all day. Friendly and helpful staff. Will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Lori, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the taking the time to review our Inn. Your comments are very helpful to other travellers. We look forward to a return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hesperus, CO

Really nice, laid-back hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2017
This was our second time to stay at the Baby Quail. It's a 12-room hotel off the main road on a quiet residential street. It's not a fancy place; it's just really comfy and we love staying there. Also, it's owned by a long-time actor named Dick Curtis and we enjoy hearing his stories.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Lori, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our Inn and for your loyality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very disappointing

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The price is the only thing that was acceptable for sure.
Cons: The room is very tired in pretty much every way. Needs remodelling The breakfast advertised is poor - eggs consisted of cold boiled.
Location: Sedona is small and so everything is relatively close.
We were very disappointed with this place. I'm not certain where the high ratings came from. I would maybe give it a 2.6/5
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Lori, General Manager, Hotel Management
We are in the process of remodeling all our rooms currently. We feel our price is fair while offering a continental breakfast of yogurt, fresh fruit, boiled eggs, hot and cold cereals, muffins, pastries and coffee, tea, hot cocoa, and juice. We're sorry you were disappointed.
4 out of 5
by Alfred

Snowy Sedona Stay

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was on the smaller side, but adequate for us. The bathroom had a handy long countertop. A good breakfast was provided. The hot tub was hot. The walls are not soundproof so could hear laughter and snoring from the next rooms. We loved the surroundings of the town; the snow did hamper our hiking plans.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our Inn. We're glad you enjoyed all the imentities our Inn offers.